Extended Audio Sample

Download Conspiracies Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Conspiracies, by F. Paul Wilson Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (1,846 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: F. Paul Wilson Narrator: Christopher Price Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Repairman Jack Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Looking for clues to the mysterious disappearance of leading conspiracy theorist Melanie Ehler, Jack attends a convention of bizarre and avid conspiracy theorists. It’s a place where aliens are real, the government is out to get you, and the world is hurtling toward an inevitable war of good versus evil incarnate.

Jack finds that nobody can be trusted, and few people are what they seem. Worse yet, Jack’s been having vivid dreams that make him wonder whether he’s headed for a clash with his own past.

Download and start listening now!

BK_BRLL_004649

Quotes & Awards

  • “Repairman Jack is a wonderful character, ultracompetent but still vulnerable.  While there’s plenty of violence in Conspiracies, there’s also a lot of humor.”

    San Francisco Chronicle

  • “Another tightly plotted thriller from F. Paul Wilson, tinged with enough horror and supernatural suspense to please both mystery lovers and horror hounds. Repairman Jack reigns as one of the most alluring and mysterious private investigators in the business.”

    Amazon.com, editorial review

  • “A funnier novel than the first two Repairman Jacks; those who look at conspiracy theories with a skeptical eye will have a great time, as will anyone who likes a well-plotted, spooky thriller. Wilson tells a great story.”

    Booklist

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Tom | 2/14/2014

    " After a small detour into the realm of science fiction and corporate espionage, Repairman Jack returns to the supernatural for a book that reads more like an actual sequel to his first novel adventure in The Tomb. Though book two, Legacies is not completely forgotten, it seems Jack was quite literally marked during The Tomb, and now he has a cosmic level conspiracy to deal with. Fortunately, his usual well-rounded supporting cast is there, and Wilson's attention to detail and world-building is always a great plus. As an added treat, Jack spends most of the novel hobnobbing at a conspiracy theorists' convention, with a good dose of humor inserted there to keep the proceedings light when they need to be. Definitely worth a read for fans of Wilson and Repairman Jack. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Rob | 2/13/2014

    " Reads like an 80's B Action Movie. Lite and fun. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Brian Decaria | 2/6/2014

    " Liked it, not as much as the second one, but still good. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Jeremy Pardon | 2/6/2014

    " This was the best of the Repairman Jack books that I have read thus far. It was really funny and exciting. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations