Extended Audio Sample

Download Conspiracies Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Conspiracies Audiobook, by F. Paul Wilson Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.59 out of 53.59 out of 53.59 out of 53.59 out of 53.59 out of 5 3.59 (22 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: F. Paul Wilson Narrator: Christopher Price Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Repairman Jack Series Release Date: January 2013 ISBN: 9781469266985
Regular Price: $14.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Repairman Jack, F. Paul Wilson’s vigilante hero first seen in the New York Times bestseller The Tomb, returns in a thriller that thrusts Jack back into the weird, supernatural world that he thrives in. Looking for clues to the mysterious disappearance of leading conspiracy theorist Melanie Ehler, Jack attends a convention of bizarre and avid conspiracy theorists. It’s a place where aliens are real, the government is out to get you, and the world is hurtling toward an inevitable war of good versus evil incarnate. Jack finds that nobody can be trusted — and that few people are what they seem. Worse yet, Jack’s been having vivid dreams that make him wonder whether he’s headed for a clash with his own past — maybe The Tomb’s evil rakoshi beasts aren’t through with him quite yet. “The Tomb is one of the best all-out adventure stories I’ve read in years.” — Stephen King (president of the Repairman Jack fan club) Download and start listening now!

BK_BRLL_004649

Quotes & Awards

  • “Repairman Jack is a wonderful character, ultracompetent but still vulnerable.  While there’s plenty of violence in Conspiracies, there’s also a lot of humor.”

    San Francisco Chronicle

  • “Another tightly plotted thriller from F. Paul Wilson, tinged with enough horror and supernatural suspense to please both mystery lovers and horror hounds. Repairman Jack reigns as one of the most alluring and mysterious private investigators in the business.”

    Amazon.com, editorial review

  • “A funnier novel than the first two Repairman Jacks; those who look at conspiracy theories with a skeptical eye will have a great time, as will anyone who likes a well-plotted, spooky thriller. Wilson tells a great story.”

    Booklist

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tom | 2/14/2014

    " After a small detour into the realm of science fiction and corporate espionage, Repairman Jack returns to the supernatural for a book that reads more like an actual sequel to his first novel adventure in The Tomb. Though book two, Legacies is not completely forgotten, it seems Jack was quite literally marked during The Tomb, and now he has a cosmic level conspiracy to deal with. Fortunately, his usual well-rounded supporting cast is there, and Wilson's attention to detail and world-building is always a great plus. As an added treat, Jack spends most of the novel hobnobbing at a conspiracy theorists' convention, with a good dose of humor inserted there to keep the proceedings light when they need to be. Definitely worth a read for fans of Wilson and Repairman Jack. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Rob | 2/13/2014

    " Reads like an 80's B Action Movie. Lite and fun. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Brian Decaria | 2/6/2014

    " Liked it, not as much as the second one, but still good. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jeremy Pardon | 2/6/2014

    " This was the best of the Repairman Jack books that I have read thus far. It was really funny and exciting. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mark Turner | 2/1/2014

    " Wow, so many unanswered questions at the end, roll on the next book. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Davecon | 1/25/2014

    " I didn't think this one was as good as the 1st two. I think I'll take a break from Repairman Jack books for awhile... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 William | 1/22/2014

    " Good repairman Jack book. Brings the previous 2 books into this one as a tie in. It is ok to read this one as a stand alone but it makes more sense to read the previous books first. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dave | 1/20/2014

    " This book ups the stakes big time! This was the fastest and most action packed Jack story yet. Recommended! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bill1971 | 1/16/2014

    " Nice to see Jack get back into the supernatural a bit more. All this leads eventually to Night World and what a journey it has been. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kmfurr | 1/14/2014

    " Book 3 in the Repairman Jack series, and the series is still a good read. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Lew | 12/12/2013

    " Another good Repairman Jack story. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Incandragon | 12/9/2013

    " Silly fun with conspiracy theories, but I love fix-it stories, so no complaints. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ken | 11/29/2013

    " 3.5 stars; Unusual for me to read 2 horror novels so close together; vigilante of the supernatural world, Repairman Jack, hired to locate the missing wife of a conspiracy nut "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ron | 11/11/2013

    " Nancy 4 stars; Ron 4 stars "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Deanna | 11/9/2013

    " It was ok... nothing too exciting. I just couldn't get into the story. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Angela Spores | 8/24/2013

    " Definitely not my favorite Repairman Jack book. Couldn't figure out where this story was going. And the subplot was below subpar. Very disappointing. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Matt | 8/17/2013

    " I loved the first two books in the Repairman Jack series but this one was just horrible. It was silly and not compelling. I can';t help but think that Mr. Wilson was as bored writing it as I was reading it. What a disapointment! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Prashant Singh | 6/27/2013

    " I really liked the whole NWO, UN helicopters, CIA mind control experiment, Rothschild, Satan spin into a decent storline. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Md Fahmi | 3/7/2013

    " My first ever RJ book and probably my favourite. A good mix of realistic personal issues and out-of-this world situations!Can't wait to finish the series.... "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Patrick | 3/5/2013

    " Another good story "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kenji | 2/25/2013

    " This is hilarious story and I enjoyed it. Maybe I'll re-read it someday. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Luke Walker | 2/15/2013

    " This book was pretty good overall, but I did find myself getting bored with it at times. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author F. Paul Wilson

F. Paul Wilson is the New York Times bestselling author of horror, adventure, medical thrillers, science fiction, and virtually everything in between. He is perhaps best known for the Repairman Jack series, which includes Ground Zero, The Tomb, and Fatal Error. He is also the author of the Adversary cycle, including The Keep, and a young adult series featuring the teenage Jack. Wilson has won the Prometheus Award, the Bram Stoker Award, the Inkpot Award from the San Diego ComiCon, and the Lifetime Achievement Award of the Horror Writers of America, among other honors. He lives in Wall, New Jersey.

About the Narrator

Christopher Price is a professional actor, director, and voice artist who has worked extensively in regional theater, radio, and television. His many theater credits include works by Shakespeare, Arthur Miller, Sam Shepard, and David Mamet. He lives in Portland, Maine where he also practices scenic design.