Download Bright Steel Audiobook

Bright Steel Audiobook, by Miles Cameron Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Miles Cameron Narrator: Mark Meadows Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Masters and Mages Series Release Date: December 2019 ISBN: 9781549182792
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $26.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A young mage-in-training is unwittingly pulled into a violent political upheaval, in the third book of this epic fantasy trilogy by Miles Cameron, author of the Traitor Son Cycle.

Masters & Mages
Cold Iron
Dark Forge
Bright Steel

For more from Miles Cameron, check out:

The Traitor Son Cycle

The Red Knight

The Fell Sword

The Dread Wyrm

The Plague of Swords

The Fall of Dragons

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • A rousing read. SF Signal on The Red Knight
  • I cannot recommend the Traitor Son Cycle enough... amazing. SF Signal on The Fell Sword
  • Promising historical fantasy debut featuring an expansive cast, an engaging plot, and a detailed eye for combat. The Ranting Dragon on The Red Knight
  • Utterly, utterly brilliant. A masterclass in how to write modern fantasy - world building, characters, plot and pacing, all perfectly blended. Miles Cameron is at the top of his game. John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen series on Cold Iron
  • The Red Knight is an excellent debut... [It] will only get better as the series progresses... You will be won by the intricate story and sophisticated world building. Fantasy Book Critic on The Red Knight
  • Cold Iron is fantastic. It shimmers like a well-honed sword blade. Anna Smith Spark, author of The Court of Broken Knives
  • Literate, intelligent, and well-thoughtout...a pleasingly complex and greatly satisfying novel. SFF World on The Red Knight

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Narrator

Mark Meadows is an actor and audiobook narrator. He can be heard on the radio broadcasts of Lost Souls and The Worst Journey in the World, both first aired for BBC Radio. On television, he has appeared as Reverend Wallace in EastEnders. He also has extensive credits as a composer and arranger.