Extended Audio Sample

Download Afraid of the Dark Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Afraid of the Dark, by James Grippando Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (509 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: James Grippando Narrator: Jonathan Davis Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Jack Swyteck Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_002442

Quotes & Awards

  • “Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping yet.” 

    Miami Herald 

  • “Superb plotting, high suspense, compelling timely issues, and finely honed characters make this crime novel/international thriller a great read.” 

    Library Journal (starred review) 

  • “Filled with twists and turns and edge-of-the-seat tension.” 

    RT Book Reviews 

  • “Working with a cast that includes depraved sexual deviants, corrupt private military contractors, and wannabe jihadis, Grippando transforms what might have been a conventional genre novel in lesser hands into an exciting tale of revenge.” 

    Publishers Weekly

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Courtney | 2/14/2014

    " I didn't like this one as much as I hoped, given I've loved all his other books. It was a little confusing. And I hate it when they give characters names that are close to each other. There was an Andie and an Alicia. And a Hassam and a Habib. Too confusing. Still, I finished it in a day. I just hope his next book is better. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Hrn1947 | 2/13/2014

    " Haven't read this series for awhile. Very good plot, but i didn't feel like i was there like some stories. the end was fast and left alot unfinished. Need to read the first one. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Gordon | 2/12/2014

    " A good read. Plot was good in parts but a little thin in others. Will read more by James Grippando though. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Hope R | 1/29/2014

    " Good twists and turns to keep the reader in the thick of it. Although the characters have depth, it was somewhat difficult for me to connect with them "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations