Extended Audio Sample

Download A Season for Fireflies Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample A Season for Fireflies, by Rebecca Maizel Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Rebecca Maizel Narrator: Cassandra Campbell Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $18.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

A story of second chances from the author of Between Us and the Moon, which Kirkus Reviews called “what first love is meant to be”

A year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her high school’s theater department, surrounded by a group of misfit friends and falling in love for the first time. Now her old friends won’t talk to her, her new best friend is the most popular girl in school, and her first love, Wes, ignores her. Penny is revered and hated. Then, in a flash, a near-fatal lightning strike leaves Penny with no memory of the past year—or how she went from drama nerd to queen bee.

As a record number of fireflies light up her town and her life, Penny realizes she may be able to make things right again—and that even if she can’t change the past, she can learn to see the magic where she never could before.

This captivating new novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory is perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall and Katie Cotugno’s How to Love.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Maizel adeptly weaves facts about lightning strike victims into the story. They are absolutely fascinating and are well placed within the narrative…A good addition to YA romance fans’ summer reading lists. Give to teens who enjoy books by Katie Cotugno or Robin Constantine.”

    School Library Journal

  • “When a lightning strike robs Penny of her memory, she’s given a second chance at friendship, love, and self-discovery…Cloaked in the glow of a mysterious and almost magical influx of fireflies, it’s a fresh take with a familiar feel.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations