Extended Audio Sample

Download A Complaint Free World: How to Stop Complaining and Start Enjoying the Life You Always Wanted Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample A Complaint Free World: How to Stop Complaining and Start Enjoying the Life You Always Wanted Audiobook, by Will Bowen Click for printable size audiobook cover
2.99628942486085 out of 52.99628942486085 out of 52.99628942486085 out of 52.99628942486085 out of 52.99628942486085 out of 5 3.00 (539 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Will Bowen Narrator: Will Bowen Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2007 ISBN: 9780739358481
Regular Price: $10.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In your hands, you hold the secret to transforming your life. Big words? Yes, but this is a plan that has already proven itself with millions of people around the world. Pastor Will Bowen developed the life-changing A Complaint Free World plan based on the simple idea that good things will happen for you in abundance if you can just leave your grumbling behind. In a Sunday-morning sermon, Will told his congregation he wanted to make the world a complaint-free zone and, and to prove he was serious, he passed out purple bracelets to each church member and offered them a challenge. “If you catch yourself complaining, take the bracelet and move it to the other wrist.”

Now, less than a year later, more than six million people have taken up the challenge, trying to go twenty-one consecutive days without complaining, criticizing, or gossiping, and in so doing, forming a new, positive habit. By changing your words, you can change your thoughts and then begin to create your life by design. People have shared stories with Will of chronic pain relieved, relationships healed, careers improved, and becoming an overall happier person. Less pain, improved health, satisfying relationships, a better job, being more serene and joyous—sound good? It’s not only possible, it’s probable. Consciously striving to reformat your mental hard drive is not easy, but you can start now by using the steps Bowen presents here.

In this book, you can learn what constitutes a complaint, why we complain, what benefits we think we receive from complaining, how complaining is destructive to our lives, and how we can get others around us to stop complaining. You will learn the steps to eradicating this poisonous form of expression from your life. If you stay with it, you will find that not only will you not complain, but others around you will cease to do so as well. In a short period of time, you can have the life you’ve always dreamed of having.

Download and start listening now!

BK_RAND_001279

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Carin | 2/18/2014

    " I am totally excited about the catalyst for change this book has been. If you're ready for a fantastically simple way to improve your life, this one's a must. It's an easy, short read with a powerful message. Everyone should take the complaint-free challenge! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tobi | 2/8/2014

    " This is a great idea and I have my bracelet and am trying to do it. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ava | 2/5/2014

    " This is a tall order but one worth working toward and who knows, maybe even accomplishing! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kelly Colln | 2/3/2014

    " I read this book in a couple of hours. It is written by the minister of the church that I attend. It talks about why people complain, gossip, and criticize and what it does to our society. I thought it was fascinating because I used to complain, gossip and criticize...a lot. I am currently taking the 21 day complaint free challenge and I haven't even made it one day. LOL I am, however, very aware when I do complain. Give this book to everyone you know and then raise your consciousness together!!! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jennifer | 1/28/2014

    " I too really liked it...it is hard to do the wrist band thing!! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Michele | 1/22/2014

    " What a great book! I learned a lot about the definition of a complaint, why we complain, and how it really isn't benefitting my life as much as I think it is. :) I hope that I can be a better person as a result of reading this book, which I'd recommend to anyone. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Annie Michelle | 1/20/2014

    " thought provoking, really made me think "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Monica | 1/14/2014

    " I'm trying the 21 day challenge no matter how long it takes. This was an easy read and mainly just helped me become more aware of words and how they affect you and other people. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sally | 1/3/2014

    " It's a worthwhile endeavor to make people aware of how negative much of their speach and thought is, and how unnecessarily and uselessly so. Still, the presentation struck me as relentless in its emphasis on seeing the positive and "abundance" thinking. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Michelle Plass | 12/10/2013

    " What a wonderful and inspiring book! I'm taking the 21 day challenge!! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Karen | 11/22/2013

    " OK but not great. How can a pastor not talk about the necessity of God's help in improving both our attitudes and our lives? This is more like a different take on the "power of positive thinking" type of book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ann | 11/13/2013

    " Working on 21 days going complaint free! On day 2....again! :) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A. Stewart | 10/30/2013

    " Doing the challenge and I already feel happier about life.! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Carrie | 9/21/2013

    " Love, love, love this book. Will re-read it again immediately! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 HRH | 8/13/2013

    " I'm trying the experiment. If everyone would do as he instructs in the book I do think we'd all be happier. The book is a quick, persuasive read. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Heidi | 7/4/2013

    " I really want to try the experiment this book talks about. Just need to find a bracelet! "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Kathie | 4/29/2013

    " I like the concept of complaining less, even if the author's premises don't hold up under scrutiny. He sure does a lot of complaining about people who complain! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Joyce Crowder | 3/23/2013

    " It really made me aware of how much I complain and gossip. Not the best writing in the world, but the message was worth the read:) "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Tom | 12/4/2012

    " Good, short read. A bit redundant considering that the essence of this movement is the practical aspect. All necessary info could've been said in 10 pages or less. Fun read though. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Donna Johnson bailey | 11/25/2012

    " Good advice. I am going to implement my new found advice this coming year. Thank you Will Bowen! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Stephanie | 9/24/2012

    " A very quick read, but thoughtful. I've been kicking around the idea that I complain too much for awhile now and it really helped me put my finger on it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Christine | 4/20/2012

    " A simple idea that is not so simple to execute. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Michelle Ochs | 2/4/2012

    " This is a must read, especially if you have noticed that you complain a lot! I used to (still do at times) and I have noticed a change in my attitude and the way that I look at life since I have made a dedicated effort to stop the complaining! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kristi | 1/17/2012

    " I really liked this book. I just started a few days ago doing the wrist band challenge (I'm using a purple Hair band until my real wrist band comes in the mail) I'm excited to keep on with the challenge. :) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Liesl | 7/11/2011

    " Imagine a world with no complaints/complainers! This book is changing the world one person at a time. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Seth | 5/9/2011

    " Awesome approach to life... I have this on CD if anyone wants to take the 'Complaint Free Challenge' "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Stephanie | 4/25/2011

    " A very quick read, but thoughtful. I've been kicking around the idea that I complain too much for awhile now and it really helped me put my finger on it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jenn | 4/18/2011

    " It's a nice idea, and I may even try it, but honestly I think I'd miss all the sarcasm associated with complaining. We'll see. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kate | 3/22/2011

    " Excellent concept. Find gratitude or opportunities to change things. Rise above complaining and feel lighter. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Alissa | 1/26/2011

    " A great challenge to take and share with others. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Christine | 11/25/2010

    " A simple idea that is not so simple to execute. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Carol Rich | 7/22/2010

    " This outstanding book shows how choosing complaint-free thinking can transform our lives. Fantastic book! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Amy | 7/19/2010

    " This book was a little flaky in some places (i.e. Honk if you're Happy). But the underlying concept is sound. I decided to take the 21 day challenge. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kristi | 6/16/2010

    " I really liked this book. I just started a few days ago doing the wrist band challenge (I'm using a purple Hair band until my real wrist band comes in the mail) I'm excited to keep on with the challenge. :) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Michelle | 5/17/2010

    " What a wonderful and inspiring book! I'm taking the 21 day challenge!! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 HRH | 3/14/2010

    " I'm trying the experiment. If everyone would do as he instructs in the book I do think we'd all be happier. The book is a quick, persuasive read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Claudette | 3/13/2010

    " I couldn't do it! I tried starting the 21 days during Lent one year and just couldn't last. i do agree with the author about life being much more enjoyable around optimistic people. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Will Bowen is the founder of A Complaint Free World, a nonprofit organization that has helped more than ten million people throughout the world. He is the author of the international bestseller, A Complaint Free World. He has been featured on Oparah, the Today Show, ABC World News, CBS Sunday Morning, and in People, NewsweekWall Street Journal, O magazine, and more. He currently lives in Kansas City, Missouri.