Extended Audio Sample

Download Complaint Free Relationships: How to Positively Transform Your Personal, Work, and Love Relationships Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Complaint Free Relationships: How to Positively Transform Your Personal, Work, and Love Relationships Audiobook, by Will Bowen Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (46 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Will Bowen Narrator: Will Bowen Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: December 2009 ISBN: 9780739383216
Regular Price: $15.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A revolutionary approach to improving every relationship in your life, Complaint Free Relationships picks up where the internationally successful A Complaint Free World left off, with all-new methods to help you overcome toxic habits and build strong, successful connections with others.

The original Complaint Free movement has exploded into an international phenomenon, with 5.5 million people in more than 80 countries taking the pledge to create a complaint-free life, as well as national media attention. As this movement expands, it is clear that the real focus of achieving true complaint-free living lies in our relationships.

People complain to bond with others. It’s easy to feel connected by common annoyances. But most complaining is about people, and this leads to negative and unhealthy foundations for our relationships with others—from family, lovers, and friends to our more casual connections with people in our daily lives. Complaint Free Relationships provides insight and helpful tools to see, understand, and engage in our relationships through the lens of complaint-free living. It incorporates new studies about complaining, inspiring, and illuminating stories from Will Bowen’s experience both as a minister and founder of the Complaint Free movement, and practical exercises at the end of each chapter.

By providing the tools you need to escape the trap complaining creates—feeling unfulfilled and inadequate—Complaint Free Relationships offers new clarity and encourages you to create happy, stimulating, and mutually satisfying relationships.

Download and start listening now!

BK_RAND_002117

Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Brian Walker | 6/10/2013

    " I'd hate to say anything...it might be a complaint. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sarah | 4/7/2013

    " This book had a lot of good ideas. Very glad I found it. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Andrew Clem | 2/16/2013

    " Thank Sarah this is the best igniting book for anyone that has problems getting along at work or home. Thanks "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jennifer Millspaugh | 1/6/2013

    " It definitely made me think about how much I complain and how much of a drain that is on my relationships. I recommend it to anyone who wants to re-evaluate the state of the current relationships and recurring trends of negativity. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tinker | 11/22/2012

    " Everyone should read and re-read this book. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Randi | 10/9/2012

    " If you can get past the cheesyness :) this book has some great concepts for avoiding victim stance and ways in which we judge. I actually enjoyed it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Noah | 4/6/2012

    " If you liked A Complaint Free World, you will like this. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mike Rogero | 12/19/2011

    " basically life changing. Shines a light on the side of you the world sees...perhaps more often than any other, without your even knowing it. Well worth the time....AND the 21 days of introspection that Will is asking for. Tough challenge to pass that one! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 DianeK Klu | 8/2/2011

    " Everyone should read this book! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jennifer | 12/29/2010

    " It definitely made me think about how much I complain and how much of a drain that is on my relationships. I recommend it to anyone who wants to re-evaluate the state of the current relationships and recurring trends of negativity. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tinker | 3/7/2010

    " Everyone should read and re-read this book. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Will Bowen is the founder of A Complaint Free World, a nonprofit organization that has helped more than ten million people throughout the world. He is the author of the international bestseller, A Complaint Free World. He has been featured on Oparah, the Today Show, ABC World News, CBS Sunday Morning, and in People, NewsweekWall Street Journal, O magazine, and more. He currently lives in Kansas City, Missouri.