Extended Audio Sample

Download 99 Days Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample 99 Days, by Katie Cotugno Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Katie Cotugno Narrator: Allyson Ryan Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.

Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer—ninety-nine days—with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for … his brother.

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything. She has every right to hate me, of course: I broke Patrick Donnelly’s heart the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. Now I’m serving out my summer like a jail sentence: just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn’t finished. I’m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it’s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it’s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I’m really glad you’re back.”

Day 12: Gabe wouldn’t quit until he got me to come to this party, and I’m surprised to find I’m actually having fun. I think he’s about to kiss me—and that’s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who’s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who’s never going to forgive me.

Eighty-seven days of summer to go, and history is repeating itself. The last thing I want is to come between the Donnelly brothers again—but the truth is, the Donnellys stole my heart a long time ago.

Download and start listening now!

bik7

Quotes & Awards

  • “Cotugno…explores the powerful bonds that arise between childhood friends who grow up to discover romance, as well as the intense rivalry between brothers. Societal double standards that label girls as promiscuous while boys get off scot-free are front and center in a thought-provoking story.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “This coming-of-age story is dramatic and wickedly funny, and the protagonist’s voice will speak to any teen facing an uncertain future…Complex characters, plot twists, and an insightful look at society’s double standards.”

    School Library Journal

  • “A fascinating story of adolescent love and betrayal.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Katie Cotugno went to Catholic school for thirteen years, which makes her, as an adult, both extremely superstitious and prone to crushes on boys wearing blazers. She is a 2011 Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared in the Mississippi ReviewIowa Review, and Argestes, among other literary magazines, as well as on Nerve.com. She lives in Boston with her husband, Tom.