What I Like About Me Audiobook, by Jenna Guillaume Play Audiobook Sample

What I Like About Me Audiobook

What I Like About Me Audiobook, by Jenna Guillaume Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $23.00 Add to Cart
Read By: Candice Moll Publisher: Listening Library Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 4.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 3.25 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: April 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780593400289

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

28

Longest Chapter Length:

51:12 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

10 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

14:05 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

2

Other Audiobooks Written by Jenna Guillaume: > View All...

Publisher Description

A funny, authentic YA debut about a teen girl juggling body image, friendship, family, and a beauty pageant…all on her summer vacation. From debut author Jenna Guillaume. “This is the book I would hand to teen me.” ―Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda “Features funny dialogue and fresh takes on body image and personal relationships as well as a plucky heroine who slowly but surely comes into her own…. Perfect for fans of Dumplin’.” ―Kirkus Reviews The last thing sixteen-year-old Maisie Martin thought she’d be doing on her vacation is entering a beauty pageant. Not when she’s spent most of her life hiding her body from everyone. Not when her Dad is AWOL and her gorgeous older sister has returned to rock Maisie’s already shaky confidence. And especially not when her best friend starts flirting with the boy she’s always loved. But Maisie’s got something to prove. As she writes down all the ways this vacation is going from bad to worse in her school-assignment journal, what starts as a homework torture-device might just end up being an account of how Maisie didn’t let anything, or anyone, hold her back. Jenna Guillame’s American debut features a plus-size protagonist with a compelling, funny, and authentic narrative voice. This relatable and charming novel about friendship, confidence, and self-love will draw readers in as Maisie’s realistic emotional journey unveils the importance of embracing one’s body and celebrating one’s self. Also available from Jenna Guillaume: You Were Made for Me

Download and start listening now!

What I Like About Me Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Candice Moll

Candice Moll is an Australian actor who has been performing professionally since the age of fourteen. Her audiobook narrations include Spellbound, Out of This Place, and Simian’s Lair.