Extended Audio Sample

Download What Angels Fear Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample What Angels Fear, by C. S. Harris Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: C. S. Harris Narrator: Davina Porter Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Sebastian St. Cyr Mysteries Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

It’s 1811, and the threat of revolution haunts the upper classes of King George III’s England. Then a beautiful young woman is found savagely murdered on the altar steps of an ancient church near Westminster Abbey. A dueling pistol found at the scene and the damning testimony of a witness both point to one man: Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin—a brilliant young nobleman shattered by his experience in the Napoleonic Wars.

Download and start listening now!

bixl

Quotes & Awards

  • “Backed by a blurb from Stephanie Barron, this fresh, fast-paced historical is sure to be a hit.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “The combined elements of historical fiction, romance, and mystery in this fog-enshrouded London puzzler will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Will Thomas. Expect to hear more from Harris’ troubled but compelling antihero.”

    Booklist

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

C. S. Harris is the pen name of Candace Proctor. She is the bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen novels, including the Sebastian St. Cyr Regency mystery series. She has also written a number of historical romances and a nonfiction book on the French Revolution. Before becoming a writer, Harris taught at the University of Idaho and Midwestern State University in Texas; she also spent time working as an archaeologist. She lives in New Orleans with her husband and an ever-expanding number of cats.