Extended Audio Sample

Download What Angels Fear Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample What Angels Fear Audiobook, by C. S. Harris Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: C. S. Harris Narrator: Davina Porter Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Sebastian St. Cyr Mysteries Release Date: December 2014 ISBN: 9781490661810
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

It’s 1811, and the threat of revolution haunts the upper classes of King George III’s England. Then a beautiful young woman is found savagely murdered on the altar steps of an ancient church near Westminster Abbey. A dueling pistol found at the scene and the damning testimony of a witness both point to one man: Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin—a brilliant young nobleman shattered by his experience in the Napoleonic Wars.

Download and start listening now!

bixl

Quotes & Awards

  • “Backed by a blurb from Stephanie Barron, this fresh, fast-paced historical is sure to be a hit.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “The combined elements of historical fiction, romance, and mystery in this fog-enshrouded London puzzler will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Will Thomas. Expect to hear more from Harris’ troubled but compelling antihero.”

    Booklist

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

C. S. Harris is the pen name of Candace Proctor. She is the bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen novels, including the Sebastian St. Cyr Regency mystery series. She has also written a number of historical romances and a nonfiction book on the French Revolution. Before becoming a writer, Harris taught at the University of Idaho and Midwestern State University in Texas; she also spent time working as an archaeologist. She lives in New Orleans with her husband and an ever-expanding number of cats.

About the Narrator

Davina Porter has been enthralling listeners for over twenty-five years with her ability to mine the psychological depths of the characters she reads and bring them convincingly to life. In 2006, she won the prestigious Audie Award for Best Female Narration and in 2004 for Best Inspirational Literature Narration.She has been honored as an AudioFile Golden Voice and has won nineteen AudioFile Earphones Awards. As an actress, she has appeared on stage at the Vineyard Playhouse and The Square One Theater, among others.