Extended Audio Sample

Download We Are Not Eaten by Yaks Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample We Are Not Eaten by Yaks, by C. Alexander London Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: C. Alexander London Narrator: Vance Barber Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Accidental Adventure Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $18.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Eleven-year-old twins Oliver and Celia Navel live on the 4-1/2th floor of the Explorers Club with their father, Dr. Navel. Their mother, Dr. Navel, has been missing for years, so when an explorer shows up with a clue as to where his wife could be, Dr. Navel drags Oliver and Celia to Tibet to find her. Once there, the twins fall out of airplanes, encounter Yetis, travel through waterfalls, and end up in the Demon Fortress of the Warrior King where they—just possibly—might find their mother and save their father from the Poison Witches. The thing is, they would much rather be watching television. And if their trip doesn’t work out as planned, the twins could end up as slaves to Sir Edmund Thitheltorpe III, an evil explorer with breath that smells like boiled carrots, who has it in for the whole Navel family.

Download and start listening now!

BK_PENG_001664

Quotes & Awards

  • “Excellent writing [and] quick dialogue.”

    Wired

  • “Readers will love the clever, ridiculous means by which the twins triumph over their pursuers as their TV expertise helps them outwit many bumbling adults.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Vance Barber rises to the task of narrating this quest story as he deftly portrays characters ranging from wise Lama Norbu to breathy Professor Greenberg, slimy Sir Edmund, bickering Oliver, and questioning Celia.”

    AudioFile

  • “The quirky characters and Snicket-esque narrator should ensure a fan following.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Brooke | 5/1/2011

    " Adventure, tigers, Tibetan monks with oozies. I crave these things. While the adventure was entertaining, I didn't love the kids. Still I'd recommend it to Lore. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Ishta | 4/27/2011

    " This was a fun read - and the twists came just often enough to keep me guessing, without making me feel confused.

    The voice is great, and the protagonists were hilarious. Really well-done - and now I want to read the next one! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Hoover Public Library Kids and Teens | 4/16/2011

    " Super funny, edge-of-your-seat adventure for fans of A Whole Nother Story, A Series of Unfortunate Events, Whales on Stilts, Secrets of Dripping Fang, and other similarly zany books. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Katy Budget Books | 2/28/2011

    " Alicia's pick. This first book of a new series is a fun adventure story that both boys and girls will love. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations