Download Warning Order: A Search and Destroy Thriller Audiobook

Warning Order: A Search and Destroy Thriller Audiobook, by Joshua Hood Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Joshua Hood Narrator: John Pruden Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Search and Destroy Series Release Date: June 2016 ISBN: 9781504726238
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In the second book in the explosive Search and Destroy thriller series, Mason Kane, a special ops hero with a questionable past, joins forces with the CIA to neutralize a radical off-shoot of ISIS and unravel a conspiracy emanating from the White House’s inner sanctum.

After almost losing his life while foiling a terror plot that threatened to draw the United States into another war, Mason Kane, disgraced American soldier and special operations legend, is still on the government’s blacklist. To finally clear his name, Mason strikes a deal with the CIA, throwing himself back into the deadly world of black ops.

But when an asset tied to ISIS leads an old friend into a trap, Mason goes off the grid and finds himself trapped in the middle of a plot involving an extremely violent and highly capable terror cell—with ties to the US president’s inner circle. With the help of DOD operative Renee Hart and a team of elite special ops soldiers, Mason is determined to stop an attack aimed at crippling the United States military before time runs out.

Set in the shadows of the war on terror and inspired by the experiences of 82nd Airborne paratrooper Joshua Hood, Warning Order is an action-packed thriller that throws the listener into the murky world of clandestine operations.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Joshua Hood has a gift for keeping readers guessing and a soldier’s eye for gripping action. Warning Order is a terrific follow up to his recent debut, Clear By Fire.”

    Kyle Mills, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Hood’s rousing sequel to 2015’s Clear by Fire pits disgraced Special Forces operative Mason Kane against Abu al Qatar, the CIA’s only asset in Syria…[Hood]writes terrific battle scenes. Fans of military action thrillers will relish the climactic final battle between Mason and company and their well-armed adversaries at an abandoned American air base in Mosul.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Kane and his colleagues are strong action characters, and readers who enjoy the world of special ops will appreciate Hood, whose combat background gives the authenticity needed for military thrillers. The action never stops, and familiarity with the first novel is not necessary.”


  • “It’s crazy a guy can be this insanely good with just his second book. With Warning Order, Joshua Hood is giving us a look at a master at work. I cannot wait to see where he goes next.”

    Paul Cleave, internationally bestselling author

  • “An outstanding read. Joshua Hood writes a gripping, hard-hitting story that moves with the breakneck speed of a real-life running gun battle.”

    Marc Cameron, USA Today bestselling author

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Joshua Hood graduated from the University of Memphis before joining the military and spending five years in the 82nd Airborne Division, where he was team leader in the 3-504 Parachute Infantry Regiment. In 2005 he was sent to Iraq and conducted combat operations in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom from 2005 to 2006, and from 2007 to 2008 he served as a squad leader in the 1-508th Parachute Infantry Regiment and was deployed to Afghanistan for Operation Enduring Freedom. Hood was decorated for valor in Operation Furious Pursuit. He is currently a member of a SWAT team in Memphis and has conducted countless stateside operations with the FBI, ATF, DEA, Secret Service, and US Marshals.

About the Narrator

John Pruden is an Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator. His exposure to many people, places, and experiences throughout his life provides a deep creative well from which he draws his narrative and vocal characterizations. His narration of The Killing of Crazy Horse by Thomas Powers was chosen by the Washington Post as a Best Audiobook of 2010.