Untitled Langley Book 2 Audiobook, by Mark Edward Langley Play Audiobook Sample

Download Untitled Langley Book 2 Audiobook

Untitled Langley Book 2 Audiobook, by Mark Edward Langley Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $12.95 Add to Cart
Author: Mark Edward Langley Narrator: Bronson Pinchot Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Audio Length: Series:The Arthur Nakai Mysteries Release Date: August 2019 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781538478097

Publisher Description

The title description for this item is not yet available.

Download and start listening now!


  • “With Death Waits in the Dark, Mark Edward Langley offers readers an utterly compelling portrait of human beings struggling to deal with the aftermath of great trauma. Langley writes about the great Southwest with a loving eye for detail that fans of Tony and Anne Hillerman will readily embrace. I was utterly captured by this fine second novel in the Arthur Nakai series. Along with those who are already fans, I can only hope that there will be many more stories to come. I recommend this book with a full heart.”

    - William Kent Krueger, author of This Tender Land and Ordinary Grace
  • “Death Waits in the Dark tells a gritty story of betrayal, deceit, and danger through the eyes of Navajo protagonist Arthur Nakai. The tightly written noir plot moves from scene to scene like a thriller, building suspense in every page.”

    - Anne Hillerman, New York Times bestselling author

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Mark Edward Langley was instilled with a love for the American West at a young age by his father. After revisiting it throughout adulthood, his connection to the land and its people became irrevocable. After spending almost thirty years working in the corporate world, he retired at the end of 2016 and began to focus on realizing his goal of becoming an author. His first novel, Path of the Dead, was released in August of 2018. Mark and his wife, Barbara, live in Indiana and split their time between there and the American Southwest. He is currently working on the next novel in the Arthur Nakai series.

About the Narrator

Bronson Pinchot, Audible’s Narrator of the Year for 2010, has won Publishers Weekly Listen-Up Awards, AudioFile Earphones Awards, Audible’s Book of the Year Award, and Audie Awards for several audiobooks, including Matterhorn, Wise Blood, Occupied City, and The Learners. A magna cum laude graduate of Yale, he is an Emmy- and People’s Choice-nominated veteran of movies, television, and Broadway and West End shows. His performance of Malvolio in Twelfth Night was named the highlight of the entire two-year Kennedy Center Shakespeare Festival by the Washington Post. He attended the acting programs at Shakespeare & Company and Circle-in-the-Square, logged in well over 200 episodes of television, starred or costarred in a bouquet of films, plays, musicals, and Shakespeare on Broadway and in London, and developed a passion for Greek revival architecture.