Download Unintended Consequences Audiobook

Unintended Consequences Audiobook, by Stuart Woods Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Stuart Woods Narrator: Tony Roberts Publisher: Penguin Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Stone Barrington Series Release Date: April 2013 ISBN: 9781101619377
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $18.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Unintended Consequences, the latest novel in the Stone Barrington series, is filled with the intrigue, adventure, and memorable characters that Stuart Woods fans have come to expect from his exciting writing.

Stone Barrington, a one-time policeman now-turned attorney, has transformed himself into a man of enormous wealth. He owns and pilots his own airplane. His lavish homes are located throughout the country, and his circle of friends consists of the fabulously wealthy and powerful. His coterie includes secret top-government agents and officials.

Unintended Consequences, the 26th book in the highly popular Stone Barrington series, begins in France and swiftly moves to New York City, a location familiar to readers of the series. Stone has lost four days from his life and determines to figure out what happened over that missing time period in his life.

During the days after his memory lapse, Stone discovers that he himself is the "unintended consequence" of a secret investigation. A series of events left him in the wrong seat at the wrong time just as one of these secret agencies was taking down one of the bad guys.

Among Stone's properties is a Bel Air hotel that attracts more than its share of buyer interest, sending up red flags. Then the Russians appear to be on his trail. His life is more in danger than ever.

In trying to get to the bottom of these events, Stone is caught up at the center of an intriguing mystery that has given him more than he's bargained for in the European underworld. His investigations take him into the stomping grounds of the ultra rich and powerful people with great ambitions.

Stuart Woods was born in Manchester, Georgia. He graduated from the University of Georgia with a degree in sociology.

His experience includes a stint in Germany during the 1960s with the United States Air National Guard. He has also worked with a New York advertising agency.

Woods has lived in England, Ireland, and Georgia. He has also spent time racing yachts as well as writing novels. His mystery novels have appeared on numerous lists, including the New York Times Bestseller List.

He currently maintains homes in Key West, Florida and New York City. Woods continues to write mystery and suspense thrillers for millions of his fans.

Stone Barrington finds intrigue abroad in this sensational thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods. Stone Barrington is no stranger to schemes and deceptions of all stripes—as an attorney for the premier white-shoe law firm Woodman & Weld, he’s seen more than his share. But when he travels to Europe under highly unusual circumstances, Stone finds himself at the center of mystery that is most peculiar, even by his standards. Two unexpected invitations may be the first clues in an intricate puzzle that will lead Stone deep into the rarefied world of European ultra-wealth and privilege, where billionaires rub elbows with spies, insider knowledge is traded at a high premium, and murder is never too high a price to pay for a desired end... Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Woods is a perpetual reader-magnet. . . . The pages [fly] by fast and furious.”


  • “The Barrington novels continue to impress, with likable characters, fast pacing, and original storylines.”


  • A New York Times bestseller
  • A USA Today bestseller

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Stuart Woods is a New York Times bestselling author. His first novel, Chiefs, won an Edgar Award for Best First Novel and was made into a television miniseries starring Charlton Heston. His other works include the Stone Barrington novels, the Holly Barker novels, the Ed Eagle novels, and a number of stand-alone works. A former president of the Private Eye Writers of America, he has been a finalist for an Edgar, two Lefty Awards, and three Shamus Awards. He was born in Manchester, Georgia, and earned his BA degree in sociology at the University of Georgia.

About the Narrator

Tony Roberts is an AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator. He has had roles in numerous films, many by Woody Allen, as well as his starring roles on Broadway in Arsenic and Old Lace; Promises, Promises; and The Tale of the Allergist’s Wife.