Extended Audio Sample

Download Twisted Fate Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Twisted Fate Audiobook, by Norah Olson Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Norah Olson Narrator: Rachel F. Hirsch, Ellen Archer, Dan Bittner, Michael Crouch, Jason Culp, Emma Galvin, Peter Ganim, Tavia Gilbert, Rachel Hirsch, Tara Sands, various narrators Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2015 ISBN: 9780062367952
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The moment a mysterious boy moves in next door to Sydney and Allyson Tate, both of their lives begin to change in ways that neither of them can ignore.

When Allyson meets Graham Copeland, she instantly falls for his kindred spirit—he’s shy and awkward like her, someone who has trouble making friends. It’s almost impossible to resist having a crush on him.

As usual, Sydney sees things differently than her sister. In her mind, Graham’s odd personality and secretive past scream psychopath, not sweetheart. Her gut is telling her to stay away from him and to protect a love-struck Allyson from her own naïveté. But despite her instincts, Sydney is surprised to realize that a part of her is drawn to Graham, too. And the more Sydney gets to know him, the more she realizes just how right—and wrong—she is about everything.

Told in alternating points of view by a wide cast of characters, Twisted Fate is a tensely wrought psychological thriller perfect for fans of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars.

Download and start listening now!

bhx8

Quotes & Awards

  • “A riveting, addictive, suspense-filled story that haunted me for days. If you’re looking for a mysterious, fast-paced, compelling read, this book delivers.”

    Alyson Noël, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Blue Moon

  • “The work cycles through the perspectives of Ally, Syd, Graham, and a few others, with consecutive chapters that often convey the same scene from two different points of view. Olson combines this distinct style of storytelling with past-tense narration and subtle foreshadowing to develop the three main characters, to create conflict as well as tension, and to propel readers forward. A great addition to any YA realistic fiction collection…Will keep readers guessing until the very last page.”

    Library Journal

  • “Former crime journalist Olson uses a variety of narrative structures, darting around in both time and perspective. Sydney and Allyson’s narrations take center stage, but extracts from Graham’s journal appear, as do reports from his stepmother and the chief of police. The reader knows early on that death is near—but whose? Astute readers may figure out the final plot twist well before it comes, but even those who sense what’s coming will still admire Olson’s skillful tension building and well-crafted voices.”

    Booklist

  • “In this bracing tale of modern teenhood, the lives of estranged sisters Ally and Syd become re-entwined through an obsession with a mercurial boy…A riveting scrutiny of a youth culture raised on a regimen of prescription drugs such as Ritalin and compelled to record and share every moment. The ending blindsides readers, shedding a clarifying backward spotlight on the plot and leaving a haunting afterimage. A goose-bump-raising psychological thriller that will engross even the most jaded mystery enthusiast.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Sexy, complex, and unrelentingly tense, Twisted Fate is a dark, psychological thriller that will set your heart racing.”

    Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten and Get Even

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Norah Olson is a former journalist who covered criminal cases for a regional New York newspaper and received a prestigious fellowship for her work. She was educated in New England and lives in Manhattan. 

About the Narrators

Rachel F. Hirsch is an actor, voice-over artist, and a pregnancy and mom/baby model for print and television commercials.

Ellen Archer is an award-winning narrator, actress, and singer with a degree in Opera Performance from the Boston Conservatory. She has performed extensively on the New York stage and in regional theaters. She has narrated numerous audiobooks and has won several AudioFile Earphones Awards, as well as the prestigious Audie Award for best narration.

Dan Bittner is an actor and voice talent and winner of five AudioFile Earphones Awards for audio narration. His acting credits include appearances on Law & Order, Bored to Death, and Person of Interest, among others. He has also starred in such films as Law Abiding Citizen, Adventureland, and The Producers.

Michael Crouch is an Audie Award–winning actor based in New York City. His audiobook narration has earned nine Earphones Awards from AudioFile magazine and Best of the Year accolades from Booklist, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly. He can also be heard on national commercials, cartoons, video games, and the animé series Pokémon XY and Yu-Gi-Oh! Arc-V.

Jason Culp, winner of three AudioFile Earphones Awards, has been acting since the age of ten, and his credits include a variety of television, theater, and film roles. He is best known for his role as Julian Gerome on General Hospital. In addition to audiobooks and voice-over work in national commercials, he has also narrated documentaries for National Geographic and the History Channel.

Emma Galvin won the 2011 Audie Award for best fiction narration, was a finalist for the Audie Award in 2012, and won six AudioFile Earphones Awards for her narrations. A graduate of the Carnegie Mellon School of Drama, her film appearances include My Suicidal Sweetheart, A Perfect Fit, and The Big Bad Swim. She has performed in several regional theater productions, including Love Punky, The Power of Birds, and The Realm.

Peter Ganim is an American actor who has appeared on stage, on television, and in film. He has performed voice-over work since 1994. His audiobook narration has won three AudioFile Earphones Awards.

Tavia Gilbert, an acclaimed narrator of more than four hundred full-cast and multivoice audiobooks for virtually every publisher in the industry, is an eight-time nominee for the Audie Award and the recipient of seventeen Earphones Awards, a Voice Arts Award, and a Listen-Up Award. With frequent inclusion on best of year and annual top ten lists, she is a trusted and increasingly sought-after actress for work across every genre, from children’s and YA, to literary fiction, nonfiction, and genre fiction. Audible has named her a Genre-Defining Narrator: Master of Memoir, and Library Journal said of her, “as close as you can get to a full-cast narration with a solo voice.” She is a producer, singer, photographer, and a writer, as well as the cofounder of a feminist publishing company, Animal Mineral, with fiction and nonfiction focusing on relationships, love, and identity.

Tara Sands is an American actress, television host, and voice talent who has won nine AudioFile Earphones Awards for narration. She is well known as the voice of Anna Kyoyama in Shaman King, Mokuba Kaiba in the English adaptation of the second series Yu-Gi-Oh! anime, as well as Chase on Fighting Foodons. Born in Hartford, Connecticut, and raised in New Jersey, She studied theater at Hofstra University and has had a steady stream of voice acting work since high school. Much of her work is in anime dubbing, with multiple roles in such franchises as Slayers and Pokémon. She has also narrated numerous audiobooks, including Wendelin Van Draanen’s Sammy Keyes series and Ellen Potter’s Olivia Kidney series. In addition to providing voiceovers, she has appeared on-camera in commercials, including as the ‘Office Cheerleader’ in a series for Lipton’s Cup-a-Soup and television series, including, Everybody Hates Chris. She is also a successful television host whose credits include: Cartoon Network’s weekly block, Fridays and major red carpet premieres.