Extended Audio Sample

Download Twisted Fate Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Twisted Fate, by Norah Olson Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Norah Olson Narrator: Rachel F. Hirsch, Ellen Archer, Dan Bittner, Michael Crouch, Jason Culp, Emma Galvin, Peter Ganim, Tavia Gilbert, Rachel Hirsch, Tara Sand Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

The moment a mysterious boy moves in next door to Sydney and Allyson Tate, both of their lives begin to change in ways that neither of them can ignore.

When Allyson meets Graham Copeland, she instantly falls for his kindred spirit—he’s shy and awkward like her, someone who has trouble making friends. It’s almost impossible to resist having a crush on him.

As usual, Sydney sees things differently than her sister. In her mind, Graham’s odd personality and secretive past scream psychopath, not sweetheart. Her gut is telling her to stay away from him and to protect a love-struck Allyson from her own naïveté. But despite her instincts, Sydney is surprised to realize that a part of her is drawn to Graham, too. And the more Sydney gets to know him, the more she realizes just how right—and wrong—she is about everything.

Told in alternating points of view by a wide cast of characters, Twisted Fate is a tensely wrought psychological thriller perfect for fans of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “A riveting, addictive, suspense-filled story that haunted me for days. If you’re looking for a mysterious, fast-paced, compelling read, this book delivers.”

    Alyson Noël, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Blue Moon

  • “The work cycles through the perspectives of Ally, Syd, Graham, and a few others, with consecutive chapters that often convey the same scene from two different points of view. Olson combines this distinct style of storytelling with past-tense narration and subtle foreshadowing to develop the three main characters, to create conflict as well as tension, and to propel readers forward. A great addition to any YA realistic fiction collection…Will keep readers guessing until the very last page.”

    Library Journal

  • “Former crime journalist Olson uses a variety of narrative structures, darting around in both time and perspective. Sydney and Allyson’s narrations take center stage, but extracts from Graham’s journal appear, as do reports from his stepmother and the chief of police. The reader knows early on that death is near—but whose? Astute readers may figure out the final plot twist well before it comes, but even those who sense what’s coming will still admire Olson’s skillful tension building and well-crafted voices.”


  • “In this bracing tale of modern teenhood, the lives of estranged sisters Ally and Syd become re-entwined through an obsession with a mercurial boy…A riveting scrutiny of a youth culture raised on a regimen of prescription drugs such as Ritalin and compelled to record and share every moment. The ending blindsides readers, shedding a clarifying backward spotlight on the plot and leaving a haunting afterimage. A goose-bump-raising psychological thriller that will engross even the most jaded mystery enthusiast.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Sexy, complex, and unrelentingly tense, Twisted Fate is a dark, psychological thriller that will set your heart racing.”

    Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten and Get Even

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations