Extended Audio Sample

Download Twenty-Seven Bones Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Twenty-Seven Bones Audiobook, by Jonathan Nasaw Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (339 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jonathan Nasaw Narrator: Dion Graham Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2017 ISBN: 9781440799013
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In the tradition of James Patterson and Thomas Harris, critically acclaimed author Jonathan Nasaw crafts taut thrillers that are sometimes shocking and always engrossing. A provocative and chilling tale, Twenty-Seven Bones is Nasaw’s most accomplished work yet. FBI Special Agent E.L. Pender is bored with retirement and jumps at the chance to track down a lethal husband and wife serial killer team. But as the body count rises, Pender’s frustration intensifies.

Download and start listening now!

BK_RECO_000333

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Michelle Corley | 2/18/2014

    " This is quite creepy so if you get the eebie-jeebies easily this is not for you! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Eva | 2/15/2014

    " I love the other E.L. Pender books but this one was a rough read for me. I am glad I am done. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sunset Sealy | 2/11/2014

    " A little anti-climatic to me personally. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Jordan | 2/10/2014

    " Meh. You know I love serial killers but this book didn't really do anything much for me. It felt a little forced like he had a great idea but it could only take him so far and to make a novel he needed to cobble together some extras. The audiobook reader guy, while amazing at narrating The First 48 on A&E, tries to do voices for each character but can't seem to keep them straight and he also seems slightly bored. It's as though he doesn't really like the book he's reading and it seems to come through. I can't blame him. I stuck it out but only because I need the book for a couple reading challenges I'm involved in. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Vickie | 1/28/2014

    " YOWZAH!!! "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Joanne | 12/20/2013

    " i found this book reallt hard to get in2 ... it is a book i will have to read again :) "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Kaylol | 12/16/2013

    " I can honestly say that not a single page of this book was boring. It's well written and as creepy as hell at times. But as long as the good guys win I'm satisfied :) "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Miss | 10/16/2013

    " Weird, very weird. Not as good as his previous novels. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nina | 10/9/2013

    " An interesting good read, with a twist. This book kept me guessing right through to the end. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tracey | 10/6/2013

    " Liked it. More than one serial killer. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Diana | 10/5/2013

    " Creepy... But a very good read! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Robin | 9/15/2013

    " Many books have been written about serial killers and I have read some of them. This book was a good thriller although not terrifying. There were some things that made me think "NO, WAY, NOT FEASIBLE!" Even so it was still an enjoyable read. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Leigh | 8/31/2013

    " I listened to this on CD while driving to and from work - the reader has a great voice and facility with accents, which I enjoyed. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 JenniferB | 7/10/2013

    " Not the best mystery story ever but a good distraction to listen to in the car. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Juliakmiller | 7/5/2013

    " I listened to this on tape driving to work. I didn't like it much at first - thought it was a little too graphic for me. But as the book went along, it got better. It was still pretty obvious what was going to happen. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Geralyn Gonos Robinson | 4/8/2013

    " Not as eventful as the other 2 books, but it was still okay. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 K | 1/28/2013

    " pretty good popcorn bk. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Mary | 1/19/2013

    " Absolute trash. I threw it away. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jeanne | 12/22/2012

    " Not your every day thriller. Different and graphic. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shirley | 10/27/2012

    " I am so glad this was audio. The reader added so much to the enjoyment of this book. All of this storyline was believable! I wasn't on the edge of my seat but I really liked the book. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Michelle | 7/18/2012

    " Nothing but filthy trash. Took it back to the library without finishing it. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Ricardo | 2/14/2012

    " The book gave me the impression I was reading a gentle satire on a real serial killer novel. Entertaining and pretty decent writing style but nothing that stood out in the plot or the characters "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kay | 10/9/2011

    " Read several years ago, this is another thrilling book by Nasaw. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Emily | 7/14/2011

    " Psychotic, homicidal anthropologists. o.O "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Deb | 11/1/2010

    " I liked this book, even though it isn't my usual pick. I really stepped out of my box on this one. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Susan Fonovic | 9/16/2010

    " loved this book..great story "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nina | 9/9/2010

    " An interesting good read, with a twist. This book kept me guessing right through to the end.
    "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shirley | 8/28/2010

    " I am so glad this was audio. The reader added so much to the enjoyment of this book. All of this storyline was believable! I wasn't on the edge of my seat but I really liked the book. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Geralyn | 1/10/2010

    " Not as eventful as the other 2 books, but it was still okay. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Miss | 8/22/2009

    " Weird, very weird. Not as good as his previous novels. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kay | 6/21/2009

    " Read several years ago, this is another thrilling book by Nasaw. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Leigh | 11/20/2008

    " I listened to this on CD while driving to and from work - the reader has a great voice and facility with accents, which I enjoyed. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Robin | 10/20/2008

    " Many books have been written about serial killers and I have read some of them. This book was a good thriller although not terrifying. There were some things that made me think "NO, WAY, NOT FEASIBLE!" Even so it was still an enjoyable read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Eva | 4/27/2008

    " I love the other E.L. Pender books but this one was a rough read for me. I am glad I am done. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jeanne | 2/11/2008

    " Not your every day thriller. Different and graphic. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Jonathan Nasaw

Jonathan Nasaw is the acclaimed author of Fear Itself and The Girls He Adored, both Literary Guild Selections. He lives in Pacific Grove, California.

About the Narrator

Dion Graham, from HBO’s The Wire, also narrates The First 48 on A&E. Winner of more than a dozen Earphones Awards and the prestigious Audie Award for best narration, he has performed on Broadway, off Broadway, internationally, in films, and in several hit television series. His performances have been praised as thoughtful and compelling, vivid and full of life.