Turtle under Ice Audiobook, by Juleah del Rosario Play Audiobook Sample

Download Turtle under Ice Audiobook

Turtle under Ice Audiobook, by Juleah del Rosario Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
Author: Juleah del Rosario Narrator: Cassie Simone Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio Length: Release Date: February 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780593212387

Publisher Description

A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister's mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less--perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.

Rowena feels like her family is a frayed string of lights that someone needs to fix with electrical tape. After her mother died a few years ago, she and her sister, Ariana, drifted into their own corners of the world, each figuring out in their own separate ways how to exist in a world in which their mother is no longer alive.

But then Ariana disappears under the cover of night in the middle of a snowstorm, leaving no trace or tracks. When Row wakes up to a world of snow and her sister's empty bedroom, she is left to piece together the mystery behind where Ariana went and why, realizing along the way that she might be part of the reason Ariana is gone.

Haunting and evocative--and told in dual perspectives--Turtle Under Ice examines two sisters frozen by grief as they search for a way to unthaw.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

Cassie Simone is a voice talent and audiobook narrator.