Download Trouble Boys: The True Story of the Replacements Audiobook

Trouble Boys: The True Story of the Replacements Audiobook, by Bob Mehr Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Bob Mehr Narrator: Mary Lucia Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2017 ISBN: 9781478947172
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $25.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Based on a decade of research, hundreds of interviews, and written with the participation of the group’s key members—including reclusive singer-songwriter Paul Westerberg, bassist Tommy Stinson, and the family of late guitarist Bob Stinson—Trouble Boys was hailed as an instant classic rock biography, a deeply intimate and nuanced portrait exposing the primal factors and forces that shaped one of the most brilliant and notoriously self-destructive groups of all time.

A roaring rock ‘n’ roll adventure, a heartrending family drama, and a cautionary showbiz tale, Trouble Boys is a penetrating work and a major addition to the canon.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Thoroughly researched and detailed…earning the ‘true story’ subtitle.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Thoroughly researched and eminently readable…The type of book any band would kill for.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review