Extended Audio Sample

Download Toward the Sunrising Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Toward the Sunrising, by Lynn Morris, Gilbert Morris Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (476 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lynn Morris, Gilbert Morris Narrator: Kate Forbes Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Cheney Duvall, MD, Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Fans of Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman will be captivated by this series from bestselling father and daughter writing team Lynn and Gilbert Morris. The fourth installment of the continuing saga of Cheney Duvall finds the doctor and her dedicated nurse Shiloh Irons on the way to New Orleans. When they make a stop in Charleston, South Carolina, they are unprepared for the turmoil they find around them. Intending to stay for only a short visit, the intrepid pair find the grand old city in the throes of Reconstruction. Determined to do what she can to help, with little more than her faith to see her through, Cheney finds herself up against carpetbaggers, outdated medical practices, and white supremacists.

Download and start listening now!

af6b

Quotes & Awards

  • “Leading characters are well developed in this complex plot…Cheney is a feisty female who does not follow any of the typical southern behavior or stand occupation for a lady.”

    School Library Journal

Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Erin T | 7/10/2013

    " On Chapter 4 of this book, and am still waiting for the story to develop. I felt the entire story revolved around conversations between the characters, without much of a story line, or plot. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Jennifer Pittman | 6/24/2013

    " I enjoyed this book very much. Learned some history. After finishing it I did some research to learn more about what I had read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Melissa | 6/6/2013

    " I used to like this series a lot. It does have some funny moments/characters and interesting plot points, but it is also rather on the feminist and romantic side. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by joy *the clean-reader extraordinaire* | 5/6/2013

    " a parade of historical characters are met by the two MC in this installment. rather lacking in character development or plot. and they don't even kiss. what good is a book with no kissing? "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations