Things We Know by Heart Audiobook, by Jessi Kirby Play Audiobook Sample

Download Things We Know by Heart Audiobook

Things We Know by Heart Audiobook, by Jessi Kirby Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $16.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $21.99 Add to Cart
Author: Jessi Kirby Narrator: Amanda Wallace Publisher: HarperCollins Audio Length: Release Date: April 2015 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062397560

Publisher Description

In this unforgettable novel, Quinn Sullivan falls for the recipient of her boyfriend’s donated heart. Printz Award winner John Corey Whaley calls it “not just a love story, but one with a ferocious pulse.”

After Quinn’s boyfriend, Trent, dies in an accident their junior year, she reaches out to the recipients of his donated organs in hopes of picking up the fragments of her now-unrecognizable life. But whoever received Trent’s heart has chosen to remain silent. The essence of a person, Quinn has always believed, is in the heart. If she finds Trent’s, then in a way, she will still have a piece of him.

Risking everything to get closure once and for all, Quinn goes outside the system to track down nineteen-year-old Colton Thomas, whose life has been forever changed by this priceless gift. But what starts as an accidental run-in quickly develops into something more, sparking an undeniable attraction. She doesn’t want to give in to it—especially since he has no idea how they’re connected—but the time Quinn spends with Colton makes her feel alive again. No matter how hard she’s falling for Colton, though, each beat of his heart reminds her of all she’s lost . . . and all that remains at stake.

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, this unique and emotional story about an unexpected bond between two strangers will leave no heart untouched.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “The author has created believable and likable characters who will remind readers to seize the moment and live each day to the fullest. Each chapter is introduced by a fact, quote, or statistic about the heart. The writing is easy to follow yet rhythmic and honest…This memorable romance will ring true with teens, and librarians won’t be able to keep it on the shelf.”

    - Library Journal
  • “Sustained by well-rounded characters and the romantic tension of unrevealed secrets. Just the thing for a day or two at the beach.”

    - Kirkus Reviews
  • “Above all else, Things We Know by Heart explores the possibility of finding human connection through tragic loss. Couple that with Kirby’s gift for detail and writing relatable characters and you get not just a love story but one with a ferocious pulse.”

    - John Corey Whaley, Printz Award–winning author of Where Things Come Back

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Jessi Kirby is a writer for young adults whose first book, Moonglass, was named an ABA New Voices Pick. She has also written two other novels—In Honor and Golden. Jessi works as a middle school librarian in Orange County, California, where she lives with her husband and two kids.