Extended Audio Sample

Download Theirs to Eternity Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Theirs to Eternity Audiobook, by Barbara Cartland Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Barbara Cartland Narrator: Anthony Wren Publisher: Made for Success Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2015 ISBN: 9781481532082
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Davina, the younger daughter of Lord Shelford, has fallen for an actor who does not meet her father’s approval. Lord Shelford banishes her from London to his newly acquired country seat, Priory Park, where she feels lonely—but not for long. Soon she meets the Delverton brothers and their mysterious companion, Jed Barker. There are dark secrets surrounding Priory Park and the Delvertons, but Davina cannot help becoming attracted to the handsome Lord Delverton, despite his indifference to her. Under pressure from her father, she announces her engagement to the younger brother, Howard, only to find him equally cold and detached.

After a spate of robberies in the neighborhood, suspicion falls on the local gypsies. Davina meets the beautiful and sensuous Esmé, not realizing what a strong influence she will have on her future happiness. Despite herself, Davina finds she is in a most precarious position … and in great danger from the forces swirling around her.

Will Davina unravel the mysteries, find her true love, and finally find the life she wants?

This exciting, fast-paced historical romance from bestselling author Barbara Cartland is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

Download and start listening now!

bhwt

Quotes & Awards

  • “One of the twentieth century’s great originals.”

    Kirkus Reviews, praise for the author

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Barbara Cartland

Barbara Cartland (1901–2000) was one of the world’s most prolific novelists, writing an amazing 723 books in her lifetime, of which no fewer than 644 were romantic novels. Worldwide sales of her books have approached or exceeded one billion copies. Her first book—an immediate bestseller—was written at the age of twenty-one. The demand for her books was so strong that over her last two decades Cartland increased her output and wrote an incredible 400 romances, penning her final one at the age of ninety-seven. Her books have always been immensely popular in the United States, where in 1976 a pair of them occupied the top two spots in the B. Dalton bestsellers list—a feat never achieved before or since by any author. Cartland became a legend in her own time, and her books will always be treasured for their moral message, her pure and innocent heroines, her handsome and dashing heroes, her blissfully happy endings, and above all for her unwavering belief in the positive power of love.

About the Narrator

Anthony Wren is an actor based in London who has appeared in London’s West End and on stages throughout the United Kingdom. His theater credits include Grease, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, And Then They Came for Me, and Whistle Down the Wind. He is also a producer and director involved in a number of projects in London, where he currently resides.