Extended Audio Sample

Download The Zen Revolution Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Zen Revolution (Unabridged), by H. Grevemberg
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (6 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: H. Grevemberg Narrator: Henry Grevemberg Publisher: Henry Grevemberg Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan UmSchool of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson.

The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn't found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There's a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West.

Download and start listening now!

BK_ACX0_003548

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Peter | 7/29/2013

    " This is an interesting read, if you are in any way comfortable with Zen. If you do read, let the words flow in as they were composed; it's the experience they conjure that counts rather than the literal sense or meaning. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations