The Woman Outside My Door Audiobook, by Rachel Ryan Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Woman Outside My Door Audiobook

The Woman Outside My Door Audiobook, by Rachel Ryan Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $17.99 Add to Cart
Author: Rachel Ryan Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins, Alana Kerr Collins Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Audio Length: Release Date: January 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781797121970

Publisher Description

From an unforgettable new voice in suspense fiction, The Woman Outside My Door is a thrilling page-turner about a young mother who can’t shake the feeling that her son’s “imaginary” friend is putting him in very real danger, and she will stop at nothing to keep him safe—perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica.

All children have imaginary friends, Georgina tells herself. It’s perfectly normal, and they all grow out of it in the end. But when her seven-year-old son, Cody, tells her about New Granny, the new friend he’s met in the park, Georgina is instantly suspicious. Something—call it maternal instinct—tells her he isn’t making it up.

But maybe Georgina is losing her mind. It wouldn’t be the first time, after all. And with her own mother’s recent death leaving her bereft and trying to cope with life as a busy working mom, it’s no wonder she’s feeling paranoid that Cody has invented a “New Granny” to replace his beloved grandmother.

Her husband, Bren, becomes the voice of reason, assuring Georgina that it’s just a game, the product of their son’s overactive imagination. But what if Cody’s imaginary friend is not so imaginary after all?

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Ryan shines in this creepy and chilling debut. Questions abound—imaginary friend or dangerous stalker? You will fly through the pages of this tense and fast-paced story, and the giant twist at the end will leave your heart pounding.”

    - Julie Clark, author of The Last Flight
  • “Pacy, clever, and tense.”

    - Jo Spain, author of The Confession

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrators

Alana Kerr Collins is an Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator. She is also an actor, puppeteer, and singer who studied at the Impulse Company in London and earned a BA in drama and English at the University of Dublin, Trinity College. She starred in the short films Rachel 9000, The Deal, and Veritas and has appeared in several television series, including Emu and Big City Park.

Alana Kerr Collins is an Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator. She is also an actor, puppeteer, and singer who studied at the Impulse Company in London and earned a BA in drama and English at the University of Dublin, Trinity College. She starred in the short films Rachel 9000, The Deal, and Veritas and has appeared in several television series, including Emu and Big City Park.