Download The Utter Nonsense of Edward Lear Audiobook

The Utter Nonsense of Edward Lear Audiobook, by Edward Lear Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Edward Lear Narrator: Colin Jones Publisher: Author's Republic Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2017 ISBN: 9781518946523
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A fine selection of hand-picked classics from the master of nonsense, enthusiastically narrated by Colin Jones.

This collection contains some of Mr Lear's finest works:
How Pleasant to Know Mr Lear
The Jumblies
The Owl and the Pussy-Cat
The Pobble Who Has No Toes
The Broom, the Shovel, the Poker and the Tongs
Mr and Mrs Discobbolos
The Dong With a Luminous Nose
The Duck and the Kangaroo
The Daddy Long-legs and the Fly
The New Vestments
The Quanglewangle's Hat
The Two Old Bachelors
Incidents in the Life of my Uncle Arly
The Courtship of the Yonghy-Bonghy-B├▓
And more! Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Edward Lear (1812-1888) was an English artist, illustrator, author, and poet, known mainly for his nonsense literature and for popularizing the limerick. His most famous work is “The Owl and the Pussycat,” written for the children of his patron, Edward Stanley, the Earl of Derby.