The Unforgotten Audiobook, by Laura Powell Play Audiobook Sample

The Unforgotten Audiobook

The Unforgotten Audiobook, by Laura Powell Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $17.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Katy Sobey Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 6.17 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.63 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: February 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781508253228

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

25

Longest Chapter Length:

60:47 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

34 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

22:28 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

1

Publisher Description

For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

It is the summer of 1956, and fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of St. Steele or ventured far beyond the walls of the Hotel Eden, the slightly ramshackle boarding house run by her moody, unpredictable mother. But Betty’s world is upended when a string of brutal murders brings London’s press corps flooding into the village, many of whom find lodging at the Hotel Eden. She is instantly transfixed by one of the reporters, the mysterious and strangely aloof Mr. Gallagher—and he, fully twice her age, seems equally transfixed by her.

The unlikely relationship that blooms between Betty and Mr. Gallagher is as overlaid with longing and desire as it is with impropriety and even menace. And as the shocking death toll rises, both Betty and Mr. Gallagher are forced to make a devastating choice, one that will shape their own lives—and the life of an innocent man—forever.

With narratives that shift from 1956 to the present day and back, The Unforgotten is a mesmerizing and eerie portrayal of two people bound to each other by a secret that has the power to shape, and destroy, lives.

Download and start listening now!

The Unforgotten Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Katy Sobey

Natasha Preston is the New York Times bestselling author of The Cellar. A UK native, she discovered her love of writing when she shared a story online—and hasn’t looked back. She enjoys writing romance, thrillers, gritty YA, and the occasional serial killer.