New
The Swag Is in the Socks Audiobook, by Kelly J. Baptist
Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Swag Is in the Socks Audiobook

New
The Swag Is in the Socks Audiobook, by Kelly J. Baptist
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $18.95 Add to Cart
Author: Kelly J. Baptist Narrator: Nile Bullock Publisher: Listening Library Audio Length: Release Date: November 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780593502341

Publisher Description

Xavier Moon is stepping out of the shadows when his great-uncle gives him some outlandish socks and some even stranger requests. A story about heart, confidence, and standing on your own two feet that is perfect for fans of The Season of Styx Malone and The Parker Inheritance. "An excellent read-alike to Jacqueline Woodson’s Harbor Me or Janae Marks’ From the Desk of Zoe Washington. –Booklist, Starred Review   Xavier Moon is not one to steal the show. He’s perfectly content to play video games and sit at his bedroom window watching the neighborhood talk outside.   But for Xavier’s twelfth birthday, he receives a pair of funky socks and a challenge from his great-uncle, Frankie Bell, saying it’s time to swag out and speak up. First on the list: get into the legendary Scepter League. Xavier’s grandfather, great-uncle, and father were all invited to join the elite boys’ after-school club that admits only the most suave and confident young men. Xavier has never had the courage to apply before, but his wild socks are getting him some big attention, so maybe it’s time to come out of the shadows and follow in his family's footsteps. Or maybe Xavier will march down a new path altogether.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

James Fouhey is an actor and narrator living in New York City. He received classical training at Boston University and the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts. He has recorded more than forty audiobooks across a variety of genres, including science fiction, romance, young adult fiction, and children’s fiction.