Extended Audio Sample

Download The Stonehenge Legacy Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Stonehenge Legacy, by Sam Christer Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (564 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Sam Christer Narrator: David Thorp Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $21.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Eight days before the summer solstice, a man is butchered in a blood-freezing sacrifice on the ancient site of Stonehenge before a congregation of robed worshipers. Within hours, one of the world’s foremost treasure hunters has shot himself in his country mansion. And to his estranged son, young archaeologist Gideon Chase, he leaves a cryptic letter. Teaming up with an intrepid policewoman, Gideon soon exposes a secret society—an ancient international legion devoted for thousands of years to Stonehenge.

With a charismatic and ruthless new leader at the helm, the cult is now performing ritual human sacrifices in a terrifying bid to unlock the secret of the stones. Packed with codes, symbology, relentless suspense, and fascinating detail about the history of one of the world’s most mysterious places, The Stonehenge Legacy is a blockbuster to rival the very best of Dan Brown.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “With his commanding voice, David Thorpe creates an aura of foreboding and evil that mesmerizes listeners.”


  • “A non-stop delight of a read complete with history, secrets, conspiracies, and adventure. Christer matches wits and wiles, holding you in a tight grip from page one to the end. Fiercely intelligent and curious, take a walk on the perilous side and enjoy The Stonehenge Legacy."

    Steve Berry, author of The Amber Room

  • “Long-buried secrets, a dangerous cult, and lots of twists and turns. Sure to appeal to fans of Steve Berry and Dan Brown!”

    C. S. Graham, author of The Archangel Project

  • “A creepily compelling tale that deftly mixes the near-Satanic activities of an ages-old pre-Christian cult with an entirely modern kidnap plot…This is one of those very rare books that is capable of both thrilling and chilling the reader.”

    James Becker, author of The Moses Stone

Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Lynn Mcinroy | 2/13/2014

    " More readable than Dan Brown but plot even more unbelievable "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Erin | 2/8/2014

    " Average thriller, a little light on historical detail, good build but I thought the ending came too quickly and not detailed enough. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Beth Harris | 1/17/2014

    " I've given up on this book. Tried 3 times to get into it and just couldn't get past chapter 4. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Alise | 1/15/2014

    " Great book, that's verry addictive. Only ending is too short. It was quite dissapinting, that there was only couple of sentences about all characters. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Sam Christer was educated in England. He has worked for several major television studios as a director, producer, host, and reporter, and his award-winning documentaries have covered scientific discoveries, kidnapping cases, and murder prosecutions, among other topics. The Stonehenge Legacy is his first novel.