Extended Audio Sample

Download The Spy Who Jumped off the Screen Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Spy Who Jumped off the Screen, by Thomas Caplan Click for printable size audiobook cover
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 2.00 (175 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Thomas Caplan Narrator: Michael Nouri Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A former soldier turned movie star turned spy must stop a catastrophic nuclear weapons deal.

This gripping thriller from Thomas Caplan propels readers around the globe—from Hollywood to Rome, the Black Sea to the Mediterranean—and to the very brink of nuclear abyss.

The novel’s charismatic hero, former covert operative Ty Hunter, has become, almost by accident, the number-one film star in the world. When he is recruited on a clandestine mission to thwart the transfer of nuclear warheads into rogue hands, he must deploy every skill he has as an actor, soldier, and spy. Donning his fame as a disguise, Ty matches wits and muscle with the enigmatic billionaire Ian Santal and his nefarious protégé Philip Frost—two supremely sophisticated adversaries—even as he falls in love with the entrancing young woman closest to them both, the jewelry designer Isabella Cavill.

In prose that is both elegant and powerful, The Spy Who Jumped off the Screen gives us a breakneck parable of good and evil—and a hero in the tradition of James Bond and Jason Bourne, who is sure to become an icon of the genre.

Download and start listening now!

BK_PENG_001846

Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Kristin | 2/3/2014

    " I struggled with this book. It was hard to stay focused. I suppose it just did not capture my attention and interest like I had hoped it would. A good story, but far-fetched. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 by Barbara | 2/2/2014

    " This was definitely not the book for me. Try as I might I could not read past the first few chapters. So back to the library it went. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Bill | 1/29/2014

    " Ty Hunter, Hollywood star and spy, brings almost nothing to the table to help the U.S. president avoid a nuclear holocaust. Chasing cardboard cut bad guys across Europe Ty seems to achive a lot by doing little. The book's characters showed little uniqueness, eg. bad guy has these qualities, good guy has these qualities; the plot was okay but there was no a whole lot of action--just a lot of dialogue that was not very interesting. My time could have been better spent but I honestly expected the book would pick up its pace at some point. It didn't. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Andy Plonka | 1/22/2014

    " I'm not much on spy novel of which this is one so take my comments with a grain of salt. The pace of this story is very slow, which makes reading it more painful, and it has the usual compliment of stock characters associated with such novels. There is the Russian mob presence, several characters for whom their success trumps anything, a beautiful girl who seems unattainable to the hero, himself a veteran army intelligence officer turned movie star. Well, you gert the picture. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations