Download The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyám (Abridged) Audiobook

The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyám (Abridged) Audiobook, by Omar Khayyám Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Omar Khayyám Narrator: Alfred Keen Publisher: Copyright Group Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2014 ISBN: 9781780003436
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam is a beautiful work of art much admired from generation to generation. Written in the eleventh century and first translated in 1859, it is now brought to life in this audiobook.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Omar Khayyam (1048–1123) was a Persian mathematician, astronomer, and poet, renowned in his own country and time for his scientific achievements but largely known to the English-speaking world as the author of Edward Fitzgerald’s collection of translated quatrains, The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam. In addition to poetry, Khayyam also made major contributions to the fields of algebra and geometry. In The History of Western Philosophy Betrand Russell remarks that he was the only man known to him who was both a poet and a mathematician.