Extended Audio Sample

Download The People's Songs: She Loves You Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Peoples Songs: She Loves You Audiobook, by Stuart Maconie
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Stuart Maconie Narrator: Stuart Maconie Publisher: AudioGO Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

The year 1963 was monumental in Britain. The Profumo Affair was uncovered. The Great Train Robbery took place and the National Theatre opened. And a manufactured Northern pop band started doing rather well. A new economic and social optimism coincided with the birth of Beatlemania in a country that had, according to Prime Minister Harold Macmillan, never had it so good.

However, it was an optimism that had been almost two decades in the making, following the horror of World War II, then the lean years of rationing, poverty and re-building. The Beatles' humour, drive and infectious music chimed perfectly with the country's new-found confidence.

Due to music copyright restrictions, this digital version of The People s Songs, episode 3: She Loves You: You Never Had It So Good does not contain any original songs by The Beatles. Tracks by other artists are featured, along with Stuart Maconie's narrative and listeners' memories.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations