The Other Mrs.: A Novel Audiobook, by Mary Kubica Play Audiobook Sample

The Other Mrs.: A Novel Audiobook

The Other Mrs.: A Novel Audiobook, by Mary Kubica Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Piper Goodeve, Jeremy Arthur Publisher: Harlequin Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 7.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.88 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: February 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781488208157

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

55

Longest Chapter Length:

46:08 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

37 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

12:56 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

12

Other Audiobooks Written by Mary Kubica: > View All...

Publisher Description

“Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in The Other Mrs. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller—seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Widow

Hypnotic and addictive and perfect for fans of
You, The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor, Morgan Baines, is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie, who is terrified by the thought of a killer in her very own backyard.

But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. It’s their eerie old home, with its decrepit decor and creepy attic, which they inherited from Will’s sister after she died unexpectedly. It’s Will’s disturbed teenage niece Imogen, with her dark and threatening presence. And it’s the troubling past that continues to wear at the seams of their family.

As the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of Morgan’s death. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light.

“Brilliant! An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge. Kubica is a master of sleight of hand. Absolutely loved it!” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Last Time I Saw You

“In The Other Mrs., Mary Kubica weaves a labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck. If you have any doubts Mary Kubica is a master of the genre, this book will change your mind.” —Samantha Downing, bestselling author of
My Lovely Wife

THE OTHER MRS. is Mary Kubica’s best book yet—which is saying a lot! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages.” —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous Girl

“Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with characters you’ll really care about and twists you won’t see coming,
THE OTHER MRS is that rare thing: a thriller with heart.” —JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before

Download and start listening now!

“Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in The Other Mrs. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller—seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable.”

— Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author 

Quotes

  • “[A] juicy thriller [with] jaw-dropping twists.”

    — Entertainment Weekly
  • “Secrets abound in The Other Mrs. as the plot moves at a brisk pace, with believable—and surprising—twists and a startling finale.”

    — Sun Sentinel (Ft. Lauderdale)
  • “I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages. The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica’s best book yet!”

    — Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling author
  • “Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with characters you’ll really care about and twists you won’t see coming, The Other Mrs. is that rare thing: a thriller with heart.”

    — JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author
  • “Brilliant! An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge. Kubica is a master of sleight of hand. Absolutely loved it!”

    — Liv Constantine, USA Today bestselling author
  • “A labyrinth of deception and family secrets, with an ending that left me thunderstruck…Mary Kubica is a master of the genre.”

    — Samantha Downing, USA Today bestselling author
  • “Imagine you’re on an escalator with people you know and love and it starts going faster, which is scary, and then it’s speeding. Terrifying. The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica’s best work yet.”

    — Caroline Kepnes, author of You

Awards

  • New York Times bestseller
  • A Pop Sugar Pick of the Month's Best New Books
  • A HelloGiggles Pick of Most Anticipated Books of 2020

The Other Mrs. Listener Reviews

Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Narration: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Story: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Write a Review
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Narration Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Story Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    — Deborah, 10/12/2021

About Mary Kubica

Mary Kubica is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Good Girl and Pretty Baby. She holds BA degrees in history and American literature, both from Miami University in Oxford, Ohio. She lives outside of Chicago with her family and enjoys photography, gardening, and caring for the animals at a local shelter.

About the Narrators

Piper Goodeve began narrating in 2011 and has since given voice to over a hundred titles. As a stage actress, Piper has appeared off Broadway as well as at theaters across the country, such as the McCarter, the Weston Playhouse, and Syracuse Stage. Happily splitting her time between Brooklyn and Vermont, Piper holds a BA from New York University and received her MFA in acting from Brown University/Trinity Rep.

Jeremy Arthur is an audiobook narrator. His readings include Power Foods for the Brain by Dr. Neal Barnard, Thoughtful by S. C. Stephens, Strange Fates by Marlene Perez, and Spring Chicken by Bill Gifford, among others.