The Ones We’re Meant to Find Audiobook, by Joan He Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Ones We’re Meant to Find Audiobook

The Ones We’re Meant to Find Audiobook, by Joan He Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Author: Joan He Narrator: Nancy Wu Publisher: Tantor Audio Audio Length: Release Date: June 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781666124248

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We're Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He.

Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her.

STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth's last unpolluted place—is meant to be sanctuary for those committed to planetary protection, but it's populated by people willing to do anything for refuge, even lie. Now, she'll have to decide if she's ready to use science to help humanity, even though it failed the people who mattered most.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

Nancy Wu has narrated audiobooks since 2004, winning three AudioFile Earphones Awards. A New York theater, television, and film actor, she has recorded in studios all over the world—from Italy to Switzerland to Thailand. Her credits include Law & Order, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Hope & Faith, All My Children, Made for Each Other, and the Oscar-nominated film Frozen River.