Download The Night of the Swarm Audiobook

The Night of the Swarm Audiobook, by Robert V. S. Redick Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Robert V. S. Redick Narrator: Michael Page Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2013 ISBN: 9781400182961
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (118 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $28.49 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Robert V. S. Redick brings his acclaimed fantasy series Chathrand Voyage to a triumphant close that merits comparison to the work of such masters as George R. R. Martin, Philip Pullman, and J.R.R. Tolkien himself. The evil sorcerer Arunis is dead, yet the danger has not ended. For as he fell, beheaded by the young warrior-woman Thasha Isiq, Arunis summoned the Swarm of Night, a demonic entity that feasts on death and grows like a plague. If the Swarm is not destroyed, the world of Alifros will become a vast graveyard. Now Thasha and her comrades—the tarboy Pazel Pathkendle and the mysterious wizard Ramachni—begin a quest that seems all but impossible. Yet there is hope: One person has the power to stand against the Swarm: the great mage Erithusmé. Long thought dead, Erithusmé lives, buried deep in Thasha's soul. But for the mage to live again, Thasha Isiq may have to die. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “[Redick] pulls off epic fantasy with a great deal of style, giving his readers everything they want along with a big bag of surprises.”

    Starburst Magazine

  • “Robert Redick is an extraordinary talent.”

    Karen Miller, author of The Innocent Mage

Listener Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Lauren | 1/16/2014

    " This is the final book in the series. I've enjoyed the series although book three definitely got a little strange. But this book wraps everything up nicely and even manages to explain the stranger events. This series is definitely not for a young audience. There is a lot of death and trauma. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Brain | 12/17/2013

    " One of the best series I have ever read. Great characters and a bittersweet ending that reminds you of Tolkien. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ruby | 12/1/2013

    " "I'm still speechless over the unexpected ending of final book in the series. Probably the best book of the four and I'm sad to see the story end. " "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mike | 8/22/2013

    " Well worth the wait, thankyou Mr Redick - really enjoyed the master storytelling including each of the character's evolving growth, the buildup of momentum to the climax you just can't get to quickly enough .... but you know you gotta really take your time, do the book justice and not skim! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Metatrone | 7/18/2013

    " I liked the book, I like the series just fine. But I'm sort of thoroughly mystified by the ending. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Julie | 4/3/2013

    " Loved it and wished it would continue since I really got attached to the characters. The ending really pissed me off though and I thought that it was a horrid ending. It rather confused me too. Felt like the author didn't want to write more so just did a quick weird wrap up. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Magnus | 2/28/2013

    " Pretty good ending to the series, although I felt that it dragged on a little in some places. "

About the Author

Robert V. S. Redick is an author whose novel The Red Wolf Conspiracy was a finalist for the 2008 Locus Award for Best First Novel, and according to SFX magazine, one of the top ten science fiction and fantasy releases of the year. Book two of this series, The Ruling Sea, was rated the #1 fantasy of 2009 by Fantasy Book Critic. A social and environmental justice consultant, he has worked in Indonesia, Argentina, Colombia, and many other countries..

About the Narrator

Michael Page has been recording audiobooks since 1984 and has over two hundred titles to his credit. He has won numerous Earphones Awards and the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. As a professional actor, he has performed regularly since 1998 with the Peterborough Players in Peterborough, New Hampshire. He is a professor of theater at Calvin College in Grand Rapids, Michigan.