The Neuroscience of Excellent Sleep Audiobook, by Dr Stan Rodski Play Audiobook Sample

The Neuroscience of Excellent Sleep Audiobook

The Neuroscience of Excellent Sleep Audiobook, by Dr Stan Rodski Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Dr Stan Rodski Publisher: HarperAudio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 3.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 2.75 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: January 2023 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781460743294

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

61:54 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

10 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

13:09 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Dr Stan Rodski: > View All...

Publisher Description

How to use the insights of neuroscience and the techniques of mindfulness to get a good night's sleep.

Everyone's familiar with the consequences of lost sleep: you're groggy and irritable, your focus is off, you don't perform at your best, and you're likely to dump sugary foods and caffeine into your system for an energy boost. But the effects of poor sleep go way beyond these concerns. Indeed, they can be life-threatening.

It's one thing to know the problem, it's another to fix it. In this book, renowned neuroscientist Dr Stan Rodski takes us through the fundamentals of sleep - how sleep works, why we sleep and how much sleep we need - but, most importantly, he gives us exercises to help overcome the bane of insomnia. In any endeavour, the key to achievement is proper preparation, and sleep is no different. Drawing on the techniques of mindfulness, meditation and relaxation, and the neuroscience that underpins them all, Dr Stan gives you the tools to prepare yourself (and your children) for an excellent sleep - and enjoy it!

Download and start listening now!

The Neuroscience of Excellent Sleep Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!