Extended Audio Sample

Download The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel, by Lindsey Lee Johnson Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lindsey Lee Johnson Narrator: Cassandra Campbell Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s PrepThe Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school.

In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher Molly Nicoll becomes intrigued by the hidden lives of her privileged students. Unknown to Molly, a middle school tragedy in which they were all complicit continues to reverberate for “her” kids: Nick, the brilliant scam artist; Emma, the gifted dancer and party girl; Dave, the B student who strives to meet his parents’ expectations; Calista, the hippie outcast who hides her intelligence for reasons of her own. Theirs is a world in which every action may become public—postable, shareable, indelible. With the rare talent that transforms teenage dramas into compelling and urgent fiction, Lindsey Lee Johnson makes vivid a modern adolescence lived in the gleam of the virtual, but rich with the sorrow, passion, and beauty of life in any time, and at any age.



Download and start listening now!

c10s

Quotes & Awards

  • “A quality read that’s also an unputdownable quickie.”

    Elle

  • “[An] engrossing, multilayered drama.”

    Cosmopolitan

  • “You’ll walk away feeling like you could revisit a hallway drama armed with bulletproof perspective.”

    Glamour

  • “High school drama has taken on a new tension in the age of social media—as Lindsey Lee Johnson proves in a timely and provocative debut that recalls Curtis Sittenfeld’s Prep.”

    BookPage

  • “Sharp storytelling conveys an authentic sense of the perils of adolescence…Readers may find themselves so swept up in this enthralling novel that they finish it in a single sitting.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Puts a human face to the details of today’s daily headlines of teen life.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • A January 2017 LibraryReads Pick
  • A BookPage Top Pick for January 2017
  • An Indie Next List Pick for January 2017
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations