New
The Month of Borrowed Dreams: A Novel Audiobook, by Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Month of Borrowed Dreams: A Novel Audiobook

New
The Month of Borrowed Dreams: A Novel Audiobook, by Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $26.99 Add to Cart
Author: Felicity Hayes-McCoy Narrator: Marcella Riordan, TBD Publisher: HarperAudio Audio Length: Series:The Finfarran Peninsula Series Release Date: November 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780063139268

Publisher Description

“A sparkling, life-affirming novel—sunshine on the page.”—Cathy Kelly

“Heartwarming.”—Irish Independent

Return to USA Today bestselling author Felicity Hayes-McCoy’s Finfarran Peninsula with this enchanting novel in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Maeve Binchy, and Nancy Thayer—humming with the rhythms of modern rural Irish life—in which librarian Hanna Casey and her family and friends face new challenges and possibilities.

On the Finfarran Peninsula on Ireland's west coast, the blue skies and warmer days of summer are almost here. At the Lissbeg Library, Hanna Casey has big plans for the long days ahead. Beginning with the film adaptation of Brooklyn, she’s starting a cinema club, showing movies based on popular novels her friends and neighbors love. 

But the drama that soon unfolds in this close-knit seaside village rivals any on the screen.

Just when Lissbeg begins to feel like home, an unexpected twist leaves Hanna’s daughter, Jazz, reeling and may send her back to London.

Aideen worries that her relationship with Conor won't survive the pressures of their planned double wedding with overbearing Eileen and manipulative Joe. 

Saira Khan throws herself into helping a troubled new arrival to Finfarran. 

Hanna enjoys getting closer to Brian until her ex-husband Malcolm returns, threatening her newfound contentment.

As the club prepares for the first meeting of the summer, they’ll all face difficult choices. But will they get the happy endings they deserve? 

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Felicity Hayes-McCoy is the author of the Finfarran Peninsula series, as well as The House on an Irish Hillside, Enough Is Plenty: The Year on the Dingle Peninsula, and A Woven Silence. She has worked in theater, music theater, radio, TV, and digital media.

About the Narrators

Marcella Riordan began her career at the Abbey School in Dublin and has worked in theaters throughout Ireland and the UK, including Druid Theatre and Lyric in Belfast. She has worked extensively on BBC Radio and RTE in Dublin. She was awarded Best Actress for her portrayal of Nancy Gulliver in a BBC Radio adaptation of Jennifer Johnston’s The Old Jest.

Jim Frangione is an actor and audiobook narrator who won AudioFile magazine’s 2011 Best Voice in Mystery and Suspense for his reading of Philip Carter’s The Altar of Bones and Spencer Quinn’s To Fetch a Thief. He has won numerous Earphones Awards and has been was a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award. His theater credits include the off-Broadway production of Scrambled Eggs and the New York premiere of David Mamet’s plays The Old Neighborhood, Romance, and Oleanna, in which he also performed with the national tour. His film and television appearances include Joy, Transamerica, Spartan, Heist, Brotherhood, The Unit, and Law & Order.