Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lost Stradivarius Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Lost Stradivarius (Unabridged), by J. Meade Falkner
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (104 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: J. Meade Falkner Narrator: Donna Barkman and Jim Roberts Publisher: Jimcin Recordings Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Set in Oxford and Naples during the 1840s, The Lost Stradivarius is a tale of demonic possession and of the terrible price paid by those who would exalt art at the expense of everything else. Though long recognized as a classic and gripping story of the occult, it is also a work which touches the decadent years of the nineteenth century at sensitive points: the psychical, the moral, and the aesthetic. Download and start listening now!

BK_JIMC_000018

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Christina | 8/15/2011

    " I really liked this book! I thought it was a great read and maybe a classic book club read! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Matt Kelland | 4/21/2011

    " A fantastic spooky read from an author you don't normally associate with the genre. Well recommended for fans of Machen, Montague Summers, etc. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Nerina | 6/4/2010

    " victorian melodrama - some scary bits! would make a good film "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Tasha | 10/25/2009

    " Oh those Italians and their pagan ways. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations