Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lost Flower Children Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Lost Flower Children Audiobook, by Janet Taylor Lisle Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (126 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Janet Taylor Lisle Narrator: Caitlin Davies Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2017 ISBN: 9781538467527
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Motherless Olivia and Nellie go to live with their elderly Great-Aunt Minty, who knows little about children, but a lot about her overgrown garden. Then one day, Olivia finds an old teacup in a flowerbed—and later, an old story about eight children transformed into flowers. Only the person who finds their teacups can bring them back. Now the two sisters know what they must do.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “In this short tale, Lisle has created a warmly satisfying story of lost things—and people—waiting to be found.”

    School Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Humorous, poignant, and magical, this story has a fantastical, creative story-within-a-story, characters of depth and appeal, and an irresistible mystery resulting in personal transformation.”

    Booklist (starred review)

  • “A tale that seamlessly weaves the longings of two motherless children with the possibilities of the imagination.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Flower | 12/2/2013

    " Good, sweet story. Leaves you wanting more. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Llamalover | 12/2/2013

    " This book is what made me like flowers so much. I love how the poems told the children where the teapot set was and the pictures were amazing. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Magda | 6/11/2013

    " Aunt Minty is pretty great. I kept expecting her to do something I would do, but she keeps the two girls as well as the reader, on their toes. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Laura | 6/7/2013

    " A story about two sisters who go to live with their Great-Aunt after their mother passes away. Through a series of events they become more independent and understanding about others. (Realistic) "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kylie | 5/3/2013

    " sweet story... a little wordy but a sweet little girl might enjoy it around 10 or so. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tracy | 2/7/2013

    " This gentle read is a wonderful family story. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Janet Taylor Lisle is the author of several acclaimed novels for young readers, including The Art of Keeping Cool, winner of the Scott O’Dell Award, and these five School Library Journal Best Books of the Year: Sirens and Spies, The Lampfish of Twill Forest, A Message from the Match Girl, The Lost Flower Children, and Afternoon of the Elves, a Newbery Honor Book. She lives with her family on the coast of Rhode Island.

About the Narrator

Caitlin Davies is a New York City–based actor and audiobook narrator. She has performed in New York and regional theaters and has studied acting at the Eugene O’Neill National Institute, the British American Drama Academy, and the Barrow Group. Always a lover of books, she decided to combine her English degree and her acting experience and took director Paul Ruben’s audiobook narration class. She immediately fell in love with the medium and one week after completing the course was hired for her first audiobook. Just a few weeks later she was hired for her second. She specializes in audiobooks for teens and young adults.