Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lifeboat Clique Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Lifeboat Clique Audiobook, by Kathy Parks Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kathy Parks Narrator: Allyson Ryan Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2016 ISBN: 9780062448170
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks’ irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.

Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she’d be surrounded by enemies?

Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he’d ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?

Well, that isn’t the only surprise fate has in store.

During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her.

Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first—dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?

Download and start listening now!

bsjp

Quotes & Awards

  • “A savagely funny book.”

    Jesse Andrews, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Part adventure, part sly critique of high school politics, Parks’ novel is a sweet, moving novel about loss, friendship, and the will to both live and forgive.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Teens who feel like they don’t quite fit in may enjoy Denver’s criticisms of the high school hierarchy.”

    School Library Journal

  • “A compulsive read.”

    Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

  • “Allyson Ryan deftly narrates this darkly humorous story of the social dynamics of a group of teenaged castaways…Parks’ story is unique, irreverent, and definitely worth a listen.”

    AudioFile

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

As a baby Kathy Parks was thrown out with the bathwater. This experience shaped her life and art. She is the author of five novels and also works as an advertising copywriter. She lives with her husband, Michael, in Carpinteria, California.

About the Narrator

Allyson Ryan is a voice actress who can be heard in commercials, promos, animation, and audiobooks. She received an AudioFile Earphones Award for her narration of Kaya McLaren’s On the Divinity of Second Chances. She also has extensive experience on stage and television and has appeared as “Mom” in several television commercials. Advertising Age nominated her for a Bobby Award in the best actress category for her work as the Duracell mom.