Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lifeboat Clique Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Lifeboat Clique, by Kathy Parks Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kathy Parks Narrator: Allyson Ryan Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $18.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks’ irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.

Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she’d be surrounded by enemies?

Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he’d ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?

Well, that isn’t the only surprise fate has in store.

During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her.

Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first—dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?

Download and start listening now!

bsjp

Quotes & Awards

  • “A savagely funny book.”

    Jesse Andrews, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Part adventure, part sly critique of high school politics, Parks’ novel is a sweet, moving novel about loss, friendship, and the will to both live and forgive.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Teens who feel like they don’t quite fit in may enjoy Denver’s criticisms of the high school hierarchy.”

    School Library Journal

  • “A compulsive read.”

    Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

  • “Allyson Ryan deftly narrates this darkly humorous story of the social dynamics of a group of teenaged castaways…Parks’ story is unique, irreverent, and definitely worth a listen.”

    AudioFile

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations