The Leaky Battery Sets Sail Audiobook, by Gareth P. Jones Play Audiobook Sample

The Leaky Battery Sets Sail Audiobook

The Leaky Battery Sets Sail Audiobook, by Gareth P. Jones Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $14.95 Add to Cart
Read By: David Thorpe Publisher: Listening Library Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 1.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 1.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: May 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780593344293

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

20

Longest Chapter Length:

18:05 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

30 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

06:10 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

8

Other Audiobooks Written by Gareth P. Jones: > View All...

Publisher Description

Wanted: Dead or Alive! (Or smashed into little bits and delivered in boxes.) Causing chaos wherever they sail, the robotic Steampunk Pirates are roaming the high seas, hunting for gold! But the evil Iron Duke has other ideas... He's determined to capture the pirates in return for a handsome reward from the King. Can the mechanical marauders stay one wave ahead of their enemy? This hilarious new series from Gareth P. Jones, author of Ninja Meerkats, is sure to delight young readers with its madcap humour and larger-than-life robot pirate crew. Perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle's The Ghostly Galleon and the Space Pirates books, looking for more swashbuckling action!

Download and start listening now!

The Leaky Battery Sets Sail Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About David Thorpe

David Thorpe has appeared in numerous stage plays, in repertory, and on tour. Twice a member of the BBC Radio Drama Company, he has been heard in many radio plays and readings. An award-winning audiobook narrator, he has voiced several fantasy and science fiction books, including a number of the original Doctor Who books and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl.