Extended Audio Sample

Download The Kings of London Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Kings of London Audiobook, by William Shaw Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: William Shaw Narrator: Cameron Stewart Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Breen and Tozer Series Release Date: January 2015 ISBN: 9781478983217
Regular Price: $25.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In the Swinging Sixties, a battle for the soul of the city is fought between cops and criminals, the corrupt and the corrupted.

November 1968. Judy Garland is performing drunk at the Palladium, and the city of London is about to catch fire—literally. Summoned to a gas explosion, Detective Sergeant Cathal Breen unearths a shocking discovery beneath the rubble: mind-bending paintings by Bridget Riley and Peter Blake … and the garroted body of Jacob Pugh, a playboy god in the art world. With Detective Helen Tozer, Breen must infiltrate the artistic demimonde of a volatile and increasingly murderous city.

Seen through the eyes of an irresistible pair of detectives, the real London comes into view in The Kings of London: a gritty metropolis thrives in the shadows beyond the spotlights, and all manner of vice is committed in the name of liberation.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The dialogue is razor-sharp and the London scene is brilliantly authentic. She’s Leaving Home is thriller writing at its best.”

    Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author of Death Game and Night Watch, on She’s Leaving Home

  • “A fine start to what promises to be a rich new detective series.”

    Chicago Tribune on She’s Leaving Home

  • “This outstanding novel is a reminder of the multiple joys of a…police procedural with quirky characters, crisp dialog, and, in this case, a healthy dose of period detail.”

    Library Journal (starred review) on She’s Leaving Home

  • “A first-rate police thriller set amidst the seamy underside of the swinging sixties…The totemic year of ’68 will never seem the same again.”

    C. J. Sansom, bestselling author of the Matthew Shardlake Series and Winter in Madrid, on She’s Leaving Home

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

William Shaw is a novelist and award-winning pop-culture journalist, writing regularly for the London Times, Independent, and Telegraph, as well as the New York Times, Wired, and Details. He lives in Sussex, England.

About the Narrator

Cameron Stewart has toured in My Grandfather’s Great War, which was nominated for Best Solo Show by the Stage. He has appeared on television in The Turn of the Screw, All Saints, The Inbetweeners, Home and Away, Fallen Angel, Coronation Street, and Young Lions.