Extended Audio Sample

Download The Killer Coin: Jack Vu Series, Book 1 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Killer Coin: Jack Vu Series, Book 1 (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Doc Macomber
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Doc Macomber Narrator: Jerry Lyden, Giz Coughlin, Elizabeth O'Hara Publisher: Floating Word Press Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Kick off your shoes, pour yourself a glass of something good and open the page on your next great adventure. The Killer Coin is a nimble little mystery featuring sights and sounds from New Orleans to the Pacific Northwest. This road-trip adventure features a new and unique Vietnamese investigator, Killing Fields survivor, and now Air Force sergeant, Jack Vu. His eyes have witnessed every horror imaginable, making him a cool-headed investigator for the average murder.

But what Jack encounters on this investigation is unique - he is chasing another soldier of war, Jim Lyman, who is listed as MIA, but whose thumbprint appears on a gold coin, embedded in the slender neck of a burned female corpse.This thumbprint peels back the veneer on a tangle of intrigue and deception that threatens to destroy military investigator Jack Vu's sense of order and his career.

As his hunt for the killer unravels, Vu ricochets from the Big Easy to the cool, mysterious waters of the Pacific Northwest. Along the road, he encounters unlikely allies and unforeseen enemies. The chase heats up when reinforcements appear in the form of cantankerous swamp rats, intrepid bush pilots and more than a few shots of bourbon. Love, betrayal, honor and a final sense of justice play out as this case crashes on the mossy rocks.

This first in the Jack Vu series sets the tone for the next three books, Wolf's Remedy, Snip and Riff Raff,, which reunites Jack with his original fugitive, now soldiering on in Costa Rica.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations