Extended Audio Sample

Download The Hostage: A Presidential Agent Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Hostage: A Presidential Agent Novel, by W. E. B. Griffin
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (3,066 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: W. E. B. Griffin Narrator: Jay O. Sanders Publisher: Penguin Audiobooks Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Charley Castillo works with the Department of Homeland Security, but more and more he is the man to whom the president turns when he needs an investigation done discreetly. And no situation demands discretion more than the one before them now.

An American diplomat's wife is kidnapped in Argentina, and her husband murdered before her eyes. Her children will be next, she is warned, if she doesn't tell them where her brother is, a brother, as it turns out, who may know quite a bit about the burgeoning UN/Iraq oil-for-food scandal. There is an awful lot of money flying around, and an awful lot of hands reaching out to grab it, and some of those hands don't mind shedding as much blood as it takes. Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by David | 2/16/2014

    " Second Griffin book I read. Great and interesting details in explaining the scenes and sequence of events. Rather weak on the 'main story (i.e. about the people behind the Oil for Food)'. In fact, the you don't get to the guy they've been looking for until the last 60 pages of the book. And the title 'The Hostage' is pretty misleading as there really isn't much of 'hostage' situation in the book. Maybe Griffin wrote this book to further set up his main characters for this series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Kat | 2/12/2014

    " Fun and quick paced, exciting and a brilliant cliff hanger. Love the way that WEB Griffin makes each book a stand alone but ties in the previous story with different aspects and happenings so it is not boring for someone who is reading the whole series. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Kathy | 2/5/2014

    " exciting, lots of action, greed, graft could be right out of some of todays headlines "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by CLM | 2/1/2014

    " I love WEB Griffin's books despite his incredibly sexist heroes, and his madonna/whore attitude towards his female characters. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations