The History of Jane Doe Audiobook, by Michael Belanger Play Audiobook Sample

Download The History of Jane Doe Audiobook

The History of Jane Doe Audiobook, by Michael Belanger Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $20.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $25.00 Add to Cart
Author: Michael Belanger Narrator: Michael Crouch Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio Length: Release Date: June 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780525632207

Publisher Description

A poignant, deeply funny coming-of-age story about first love, first loss, and the power of history to give life meaning.

* "[An] impressive debut...John Green fans will gobble this one up." -- Kirkus, starred review

History buff Ray knows everything about the peculiar legends and lore of his rural Connecticut hometown. Burgerville's past is riddled with green cow sightings and human groundhogs, but the most interesting thing about the present is the new girl--we'll call her Jane Doe.

Inscrutable, cool, and above all mysterious, Jane seems as determined to hide her past as Ray is to uncover it. As fascination turns to friendship and then to something more, Ray is certain he knows Jane's darkest, most painful secrets and Jane herself--from past to present. But when the unthinkable happens, Ray is forced to acknowledge that perhaps history can only tell us so much.

Mixing humor with heartache, this is an unmissable coming-of-age story from an exciting new voice in YA.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • ★  "[An] impressive debut...Suffused with quirky humor and equal parts life-affirming and heartbreaking, John Green fans will gobble this one up.

    - Kirkus, starred review
  • Readers looking for a moving, realistic portrayal of depression will appreciate this exceptional debut.

    - Publishers Weekly
  • A powerful debut with a story for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven… guaranteed to tug at your heartstrings.

    - BuzzFeed
  • A YA triple threat...genuine, believable, and relatable.

    - Hello Giggles
  • "Mixing humor with heartache, this is an unmissable coming-of-age story from an exciting new voice in YA.

    - BookBub
  • "A story of first love, heartbreak, and the darkness that is depression...an absolute must-read.

    - Brightly

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

Emily Rankin is an audio narrator and winner of two AudioFile Earphones Awards.