Extended Audio Sample

Download The Harvest of Grace: Book 3 in the Ada's House Amish Romance Series Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Harvest of Grace: Book 3 in the Adas House Amish Romance Series Audiobook, by Cindy Woodsmall Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (681 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Cindy Woodsmall Narrator: Cassandra Campbell Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Ada’s House Series Release Date: August 2011 ISBN: 9780307577245
Regular Price: $20.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past…or will they shape her future forever? 

Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a household and raising babies, she has just one focus—tending and nurturing the herd on her family’s dairy farm. But when a dangerous connection with an old beau forces her to move far from home, she decides to concentrate on a new start and pour her energy into reviving another family’s debt-ridden farm.

After months in rehab, Aaron Blank returns home to sell his Daed’s failing farm and move his parents into an easier lifestyle. Two things stand in his way: the father who stubbornly refuses to recognize that Aaron has changed and the determined new farmhand his parents love like a daughter. Her influence on Aaron’s parents could ruin his plans to escape the burdens of farming and build a new life.

Can Aaron and Sylvia find common ground? Or will their unflinching efforts toward opposite goals blur the bigger picture— a path to forgiveness, glimpses of grace, and the promise of love.




From the Trade Paperback edition. Download and start listening now!

BK_RAND_002717

Quotes & Awards

  • “This third entry in the Ada’s House series is sure to please fans of the first two novels. Fans of Amy Clipston and Marta Perry will enjoy its engaging characters and homespun feel. Library Journal
  • Oh, blessed insomnia! Cindy Woodsmall is a master at stealing your heart and your sleep with powerful love stories as pure and haunting as the Amish community in which they are set. With crisp prose, flesh-andblood characters who live and breathe on the page, and a spiritual heritage that nourishes the soul, The Harvest of Grace is a rich bounty of unforgettable reading that is just ‘plain’ perfect. Julie Lessman, award-winning author of The Daughters of Boston and Winds of Change series
  • You don’t have to be a fan of Amish stories to love a Cindy Woodsmall book. The Harvest of Grace’s heroine, Sylvia, won me over from the first page, and I cheered her through the story. Woodsmall writes a beautiful page-turner with heart-gripping twists. A worthy read. Rachel Hauck, award-winning author of Dining with Joy
  • A treasure chest, for sure… The wisdom in these stories is time-tested and true—plain and simple. Karen Kingsbury, New York Times best-selling author of Unlocked and Shades of Blue
  • [Cindy Woodsmall] paints a vivid backdrop of Amish and Mennonite cultures with fascinating detail and memorable clarity. Tamera Alexander, best-selling author of Rekindled Harvest of Garace
  • Cindy Woodsmall writes real—real people, real conflicts, real emotions. When you open her book, you enter her world and live the story with the characters. Kim Vogel Sawyer, author of Where Willows Grow and Waiting for Summer’s Return
  • CBA bestseller
    USA Today bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lisa | 2/19/2014

    " Great third book in the Ada's House series. I don't know what it is about Cindy Woodsmall's writing, but I can't ever seem to put her books down once I start. She creates characters that you care about. Lovedit! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Debi | 12/19/2013

    " Excellent series. Can't wait to get the next book by this author. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tina | 12/11/2013

    " What an enjoyable story this was. I was entertained from the very start of this book and liked the way that the author told this story. The characters were very interesting and I would recommend this book to others who like a pleasant and easy going romantic story. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leesa | 8/18/2013

    " I'm sorry to see this series come to an end. I'll miss reading about these characters! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Carolyn | 8/17/2013

    " As always, another wonderful story from Cindy Woodsmall. This is the third book in the Ada's House series. If you enjoy Amish fiction, you will enjoy this series, as well as other books written by this author. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sandra | 4/1/2012

    " Really loved reading this series! Cindy Woodsmall wrote the first Amish book that I ever read! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tina | 11/1/2011

    " What an enjoyable story this was. I was entertained from the very start of this book and liked the way that the author told this story. The characters were very interesting and I would recommend this book to others who like a pleasant and easy going romantic story. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Karen | 9/10/2011

    " This is the third book in a series and wraps thing up pretty well. I was very interested in the new character Slyvia and I kept rooting for throughout the book. This was a good book and a quick read! "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Cindy Woodsmall

Cindy Woodsmall is the New York Times bestselling author of the Sisters of the Quilt series including the books When the Heart Cries, When the Morning Comes, and When the Soul Mends. Her ability to authentically capture the heart of her characters comes from her real-life connections with Amish Mennonite and Old Order Amish families. A mother of three sons and one daughter-in-law, Cindy lives in Georgia with her husband of thirty years.

About the Narrator

Cassandra Campbell, Audie Award–nominated narrator and winner of several Earphones Awards, has performed in regional theaters across the country and in several off-Broadway shows at the Public Theater and the Mint Theater. In addition to narrating audiobooks, acting, and directing, she is a commercial and documentary voice-over artist.