Extended Audio Sample

Download The Guermantes Way, Part 2 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Guermantes Way, Part 2, by Marcel Proust
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (23 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Marcel Proust Narrator: Neville Jason Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

The Guermantes Way, Part 2, the third volume of Marcel Proust's monumental, seven volume Remembrance of Things Past, continues the story of Marcel's entry into the highest circles of French aristocracy. Having renewed his acquaintance with the enchanting Albertine, who now submits to his amorous advances, Marcel finds himself pursued by the predatory Baron de Charlus. Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Cameron | 4/14/2011

    " Another sublime installment in the series. I returned to the Moncrieff translation after reading the second book by Grieves. I found Grieves' take on Proust's winding prose infinitely more accessible, but I learned the remaining four volumes are not available in the US with his translation. Bummer. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Colinb | 11/27/2010

    " gooooooooood........too much hanging out in salons though "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Jody | 5/2/2010

    " Terrible people, really. And no, you're never getting out of the salon. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Marcel Proust

Marcel Proust (1871–1922) was a French novelist, essayist, and critic, best known as the author of Remembrance of Things Past, a monumental work of fiction published in seven parts from 1913 to 1927.