The Falcon Always Wings Twice: A Meg Langslow Mystery Audiobook, by Donna Andrews Play Audiobook Sample

The Falcon Always Wings Twice: A Meg Langslow Mystery Audiobook

The Falcon Always Wings Twice: A Meg Langslow Mystery Audiobook, by Donna Andrews Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $26.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Bernadette Dunne Publisher: Macmillan Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 7.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.25 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Meg Langslow Mysteries Release Date: August 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781250753359

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

21:24 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

33 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

14:40 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Donna Andrews: > View All...

Publisher Description

A new side-splitting Meg Langslow mystery from the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of Terns of Endearment. When Meg's grandmother Cordelia hosts a Renaissance Faire at her craft center, the whole family is put to work: Meg handles the blacksmithing, Michael and the boys will be performing, and no one misses the opportunity to dress up in full regalia. More exciting to Grandfather is the pair of rare falcons he discovers breeding at the fairgrounds. Concerned for their well-being amid all the activity, he appoints himself their protector. When one of the actors performing at the fair is found dead—an actor suspected of mistreating one of the falcons, among other sins—Grandfather is a prime suspect. Donna Andrews’s long-running Meg Langslow series continues to be beloved by its fans, who loyally listen to every new installment. The Falcon Always Wings Twice is a perfect new addition, full of laughter, adventure, and Andrews's wonderful cast of wacky characters. A Macmillan Audio production from Minotaur Books

Download and start listening now!

“Listening to Bernadette Dunne perform the Meg Langslow audiobooks gives listeners a sense of coming home to a beloved family…Dunne creates a sense of tragedy when the body is found…As Meg investigates the crime while also trying to keep the festival running smoothly, Dunne vividly portrays her exhaustion and her worry that the murderer could be a friend. Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.”

— AudioFile 


  • “Fans of Andrews’ humorous cozy series will enjoy the familiar quirky characters, all in fine form in this satisfying entry.”

    — Booklist
  • “Andrews deftly juggles franchise characters, newbies, red herrings, Renaissance tidbits, and murder most welcome.”

    — Kirkus Reviews
  • “Andrews supplies her usual droll plot and familiar cast of eccentrics, and the picturesque Renaissance Faire setting adds to the fun. This quirky, long-running cozy series shows no signs of losing steam.”

    — Publishers Weekly


  • Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award

The Falcon Always Wings Twice Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Donna Andrews

Donna Andrews is the author of the Meg Langslow mystery series and the Turing Hopper series, as well as other works. She has won the Agatha, Barry, and Anthony awards, a Romantic Times award for best first novel, and four Lefty Awards and two Toby Bromberg Awards for funniest mysteries.

About Bernadette Dunne

Bernadette Dunne is the winner of more than a dozen AudioFile Earphones Awards and has twice been nominated for the prestigious Audie Award. She studied at the Royal National Theatre in London and the Studio Theater in Washington, DC, and has appeared at the Kennedy Center and off Broadway.