Extended Audio Sample

Download The Faith of Christopher Hitchens: The Restless Soul of the World's Most Notorious Atheist Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Faith of Christopher Hitchens: The Restless Soul of the Worlds Most Notorious Atheist, by Larry Alex Taunton Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Larry Alex Taunton Narrator: Maurice Englan Publisher: HarperCollins Christian Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $18.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

A friend of the late Christopher Hitchens offers insight about the promise of faith and the dangers of pride in this one-of-a-kind look into the last days of the world’s most famous atheist.

The appeal of Christopher Hitchens lies beyond his heady blend of highbrow charisma and dizzying intellect. Even after his death, Hitchens continues to draw followers to his unflappable critical analyses of spiritual and philosophical issues. His influence on contemporary atheism is unparalleled.

But Hitchens’s spiritual evolution is a subject of interest not only to those who share his caustic opinions or admire his eloquence in expressing them, but also to the Christians who bore the brunt of his attacks. The Faith of Christopher Hitchens is a biography for both parties.

From Hitchens’s formation in school, to his decision to hate God and Christianity, to his intellectual growth and rise to prominence, Larry Taunton (author of The Grace Effect) has traced the development of his longtime friend and adversary with compassion and fidelity—to the convictions of both men.

For fans of Christopher Hitchens and Larry Taunton alike, The Faith of Christopher Hitchens represents a remarkable milestone in the efforts of some—both Christians and atheists—to speak peacefully across the prejudices of many.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations