Extended Audio Sample

Download The Faith of Christopher Hitchens: The Restless Soul of the World's Most Notorious Atheist Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Faith of Christopher Hitchens: The Restless Soul of the Worlds Most Notorious Atheist Audiobook, by Larry Alex Taunton Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Larry Alex Taunton Narrator: Maurice England Publisher: HarperCollins Christian Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2016 ISBN: 9780718080396
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A friend of the late Christopher Hitchens offers insight about the promise of faith and the dangers of pride in this one-of-a-kind look into the last days of the world’s most famous atheist.

The appeal of Christopher Hitchens lies beyond his heady blend of highbrow charisma and dizzying intellect. Even after his death, Hitchens continues to draw followers to his unflappable critical analyses of spiritual and philosophical issues. His influence on contemporary atheism is unparalleled.

But Hitchens’s spiritual evolution is a subject of interest not only to those who share his caustic opinions or admire his eloquence in expressing them, but also to the Christians who bore the brunt of his attacks. The Faith of Christopher Hitchens is a biography for both parties.

From Hitchens’s formation in school, to his decision to hate God and Christianity, to his intellectual growth and rise to prominence, Larry Taunton (author of The Grace Effect) has traced the development of his longtime friend and adversary with compassion and fidelity—to the convictions of both men.

For fans of Christopher Hitchens and Larry Taunton alike, The Faith of Christopher Hitchens represents a remarkable milestone in the efforts of some—both Christians and atheists—to speak peacefully across the prejudices of many.

Download and start listening now!

bzgr
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Narrator

Maurice England moved to the Chicago area in the fall of 2006, after a twelve year run as a long-haul trucker, to continue the cultivation of his lifelong interest in the expressive arts and oral interpretation. A veteran audiophile, Maurice listened to well over one thousand audiobooks while on the road and fell in love with the genre. From his past experience in broadcasting, community theater, music performance, and ministry he saw narrating as a means to merge his love for books, ideas, learning, and spiritual evolution with his interest in artistic expression. While his narration experience has primarily been nonfiction, personal development, and spiritual-growth titles, Maurice anticipates using his authentically warm and folksy southern style to entertain and inspire through storytelling. Inspired most by the behind-the-scenes artists who engineer, direct, edit, and master the audiobook productions we hear, Maurice has become an absorbed student and participant in the process.