The Duplicate Bride Audiobook, by Ginny Baird Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Duplicate Bride Audiobook

The Duplicate Bride Audiobook, by Ginny Baird Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
Author: Ginny Baird Narrator: Tanya Eby Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Audio Length: Release Date: September 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781664790193

Publisher Description

Fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery will fall in love with NYT bestselling author Ginny Baird’s hilarious and unique take on weddings.

Hotel magnate Brent Albright is poised to marry a woman he’s not totally wild about purely for business reasons. His betrothed, busy wedding planner Jackie Webb, has an equally impersonal agenda. But when the wedding week arrives, Brent’s surprised to learn that his brassy bride-to-be has an addictively warm, soft, and funny side. She not only charms his family, his fiancée captures his heart in a way he never thought possible. Suddenly marriage sounds a whole lot better…

Hope Webb has spent her entire life getting her twin sister Jackie out of fixes, and now Jackie’s in the biggest fix of all. She can’t eke out enough time to attend her own pre-wedding parties in beautiful Blue Hill, Maine. What starts out as a favor to impersonate the bride-to-be for one event turns into an all-week affair…and saying “I do.” Hope has helplessly fallen for the groom, and he’s fallen for her, but when the ruse inevitably unravels, she’ll lose the marriage—and the man—she’s always wanted.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Although this novel is a light read, it alludes to deeper issues of confidence, loss, independence, and trust that give it some unexpected heft. [A] satisfying twin-swap tale with a sweet love story at its center.”

    - Kirkus Reviews

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Ginny Baird writes sweet contemporary romance with a dash of humor and a whole lot of heart. Visit her at www.GinnyBairdRomance.com.

About the Narrator

Tanya Eby is a novelist and an audiobook narrator who has earned several AudioFile Earphones Awards and been nominated for the Audie Award. She has a BA degree in English language and literature and an MFA in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine.