Extended Audio Sample

Download The Death Code: A Murder Complex Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Death Code: A Murder Complex Novel, by Lindsay Cummings Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lindsay Cummings Narrator: Caitlin Davies, Josh Hurle Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Murder Complex Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and thrilling, this is the dark and compelling sequel to bestselling The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted…chilling.”

With short, fast-paced, alternating point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, the Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fearlessly fight to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill ride read.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “This chilling sequel begins only weeks after its predecessor The Murder Complex ended, providing alternating perspectives of its complex characters… Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth’s Divergent.”

    School Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Lindsay Cummings lives in Texas with her husband, two German shepherds, a wolf, and a draft horse named Dan the Man. She is the leader of the #booknerdigans army. The Murder Complex is her first book. Her next is the first in a middle grade trilogy, The Balance Keepers.