Extended Audio Sample

Download The Death Code: A Murder Complex Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Death Code: A Murder Complex Novel Audiobook, by Lindsay Cummings Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lindsay Cummings Narrator: Caitlin Davies, Josh Hurley Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Murder Complex Series Release Date: May 2015 ISBN: 9780062365866
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and thrilling, this is the dark and compelling sequel to bestselling The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted…chilling.”

With short, fast-paced, alternating point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, the Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fearlessly fight to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill ride read.

Download and start listening now!

bi17

Quotes & Awards

  • “This chilling sequel begins only weeks after its predecessor The Murder Complex ended, providing alternating perspectives of its complex characters… Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth’s Divergent.”

    School Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Lindsay Cummings lives in Texas with her husband, two German shepherds, a wolf, and a draft horse named Dan the Man. She is the leader of the #booknerdigans army. The Murder Complex is her first book. Her next is the first in a middle grade trilogy, The Balance Keepers.

About the Narrators

Caitlin Davies is a New York City–based actor and audiobook narrator. She has performed in New York and regional theaters and has studied acting at the Eugene O’Neill National Institute, the British American Drama Academy, and the Barrow Group. Always a lover of books, she decided to combine her English degree and her acting experience and took director Paul Ruben’s audiobook narration class. She immediately fell in love with the medium and one week after completing the course was hired for her first audiobook. Just a few weeks later she was hired for her second. She specializes in audiobooks for teens and young adults.

Josh Hurley is an actor, improviser, narrator, and writer. His audiobook credits include Saving Lucas Biggs and Where Things Come Back. He lives in New York.