Extended Audio Sample

Download The Cutting: A McCabe and Savage Thriller Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Cutting: A McCabe and Savage Thriller Audiobook, by James Hayman Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: James Hayman Narrator: Stephen Mendel Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2015 ISBN: 9780062451736
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series—perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women...

Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter.

But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought.

On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision. As outrage over the killing spreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog.

McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man—a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer's blade.

Download and start listening now!

brsh

Quotes & Awards

  • “Taut, deft and with a delicate sense of place, this is supremely accomplished storytelling—not just another depiction of a serial killer rampage.”

    Daily Mail (London)

  • “Hayman’s pacing is perfect….The Cutting is an unsettling thriller, not because Portland and the state have a history of madmen killing strangers on a rampage. What’s frightening is that Hayman makes it seem possible, even probable”

    Bangor Daily News

  • “In The Cutting, [Hayman] gives readers a suspenseful police procedural whirling around a character who has the brains, courage and human concern to be the reader’s hero from start to finish.”

    Portland Press Herald

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author James Hayman

James Hayman is the New York Times bestselling author of the McCabe and Savage thrillers The Cutting, The Chill of Night, Darkness First, and The Girl in the Glass, which combined have sold more than half a million copies.

About the Narrator

Stephen Mendel was educated in Montreal, Canada, graduated from Bishop’s University with a BA in drama, and immediately began working in theater. Film and TV roles soon followed. He moved to Los Angeles, where he had roles in the CBS TV series Night Heat. He subsequently went on to guest star on numerous television shows and appear in many feature films. A master of accents and dialects, he narrates audiobooks and performs voice work in animation, narration, video games, and radio and television commercials.